We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful penthouse apartment with lovely views...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SarahA442...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Misleading advert.”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

So I don't normally review but feel this needs to be done. I've been thinking on how to say this fairly so its taken a while to write.

So beds were good quality, but we didn't like the fact that they weren't all made fully up in the twin room -bottom sheets on 3 beds but one single quilt for three beds- or that we weren't offered any spare bedding or even the full amount of bedding for the amount of beds , I know the owner did us a favour of pushing the twin beds together, but to then not offer double bedding for the now double bed, or even two single quilts was confusing.

Balconies. Why is there no mention of the biggest balcony having steps up and down to it? To call yourself wheelchair friendly but not mention steps without handrails in the description is not right. Especially with how deep the step up was from the outside, that could cause a lot of trouble for people with mobility problems and there aren't even any handrails there for assistance. The wooden balconies at the front could gave done with a good scrub and being weather treated, as they are going green.

Kitchen, oven was great, having one tray to cook with wasn't. Freezer door needs attention, every time the dishwasher opened it opened the freezer door, do freezer kept getting used over. Water quality was awful, so you need a water filter supplied.

The lift was horrendous, if you were getting a walker out 9 times out if ten it hit either you or the walker. The speed it closes in, if it had hit someone frail, it would gave caused damage. It hit my arm 3 times and it bruised for a couple of weeks after.

Lack of plugs or extension cables were a problem, but Wi-Fi was steady for speed.

Cleanliness was below par, spiderwebs in the shower room, grout turning black, peeling painting the bathroom too. Toilets weren't easy to flush either, the one in the main bathroom is worse.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Hi Sarah
Thank you for your feedback, we have since removed the wheelchair friendly button from this website as it should not have been ticked for the reasons you mentioned. Can only apologise for the bed issue but the cleaning team will make up whats required and as the second bedrooms are all singles we do not have double bedding. Most importantly we have forwarded on your concerns of the lift to the Marinus management company, I am sorry you received bruising as a result of the lifts.
Cowes Holiday Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanetteS...
Whitstable
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful penthouse apartment with lovely views over the marina and town.”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location to town, attractions and the quirky floating bridge. Lovely clean, spacious apartment with 3 balconies, with excellent views and space to sit and eat. Friendly welcome, safe parking, shower and bath, would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnrmask...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This a top class property and graham, the guy who met us was very friendly and helpful, I would recommend this apartment to anyone , close to local bus route it really was well worth booking, I can't praise it enough

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smellynel...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Amazing apartment with stunning views.
Graham offered great service and saved us a lot of money by informing us of deals for bus passes etc.

The property was immaculate and rooms were comfy. The best thing was the views from the balconys.

Great central location

Will definitely book again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing