We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$128
Hotels.com$128
Priceline$129
Travelocity$128
eDreams$129
Hurb$131
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
339
121
38
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
121
38
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isle of wight steak and ale pie lovely pub specials board generous portions an evening meal coastal path family room full english breakfast sea view island needles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

Had a really lovely lunch at this very popular pub. Excellent service and our food arrived extremely quickly and was delicious. Large food portions and fresh food and the chips were amazing. Plenty of parking and good location. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JoeC8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 June 2022

We were recommended to swing by here by the staff on Reception at Nodes Point Holiday Park, we weren’t disappointed. The food and views were spectacular plus a big car park. We loved sitting and just looking at the views before we continued to the needles park.

Would definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dad679
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

Very friendly staff, Katie in particular was really helpful and friendly both in our booking and when taking our order. We usually struggle with options being vegetarian but it was a refreshing change to have a number of things to choose from.
Couldn’t fault it, will definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Humbug123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 June 2022

We come to the Isle of Wight regularly and always go to the Wight Mouse and although a few years ago our experience was not as good, since then every year we have been since then we have been very pleased with our meals. The Whyte Mouse is always busy but the wait for meals to be served is never too long. We do not stay at this hotel, just go for dinner or lunch.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 June 2022 via mobile

Six of us stayed for 2 nights here as part of the IOW Coastal walk. The accommodation was very good. The beds very comfortable and reasonable space. Everything very clean. We ate both night at the restaurant and the food was very good and good choices. The home made steak and ale pie was amazing, as was the special curry and black bean chilli.
The staff are incredibly helpful and very friendly!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews