We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
339
121
38
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
121
38
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isle of wight steak and ale pie lovely pub specials board generous portions an evening meal coastal path family room full english breakfast sea view island needles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2022 via mobile

Six of us stayed for 2 nights here as part of the IOW Coastal walk. The accommodation was very good. The beds very comfortable and reasonable space. Everything very clean. We ate both night at the restaurant and the food was very good and good choices. The home made steak and ale pie was amazing, as was the special curry and black bean chilli.
The staff are incredibly helpful and very friendly!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 June 2022

Just had a lovely 3 nights in the Wight Mouse Inn. The room was good and the bed was a dream. The staff were all so nice and friendly. They loved our dog and made a real fuss over him. The food was really good but we did have to wait over an hour for our dinner on the first night. However the pub was heaving and we weren’t in a hurry. Whoever is in charge of the staff should be applauded. They are all a credit to the place and obviously enjoy their jobs which is great to see. We will be back!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettybillkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 June 2022 via mobile

They were extremely busy the night we went for food - the Jubilee weekend. Really good atmosphere and a spectacular location. Food was delicious and feasibly priced. They also have an outdoor play area for the kids which is a great addition. Will visit again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dhymeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 June 2022 via mobile

4 very enjoyable nights at this friendly pub. Big shout out to Debbie and Louise for the banter and laughs. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Super accommodation with stunning views.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Checkouttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 May 2022

Stayed here for the weekend and was blown away by the hospitality shown from the minute we arrived late on Thursday to our departure on Sunday. Our room was very spacious, clean and warm and a particularly nice touch was the heavy duty blackout curtains which meant we were undisturbed by an apparently hefty thunder and lightening storm on the Saturday night.
This is a busy pub but there were always enough staff on hand to cope and they did so with smiley faces and a genuine desire to help. The menu offers a wide range of good pub dishes but the pie is a masterpiece, totally homemade and only to be attempted if you love food and have a big appetite!
We were surprised how inexpensive everything was as this must be one of the very best sites on the island and we will definitely be returning soon. No wonder it is so busy!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank looksgoodenoughtoeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews