We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Expedia.com
$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Trip.com
$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$127
Priceline$127
Travelocity$127
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
335
119
38
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
335
119
38
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isle of wight steak and ale pie specials board great pub generous portions an evening meal coastal path family room lovely location full english breakfast sea view island needles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2022

Fantastic night away staying in a sea view room. Arriving at the Wight Mouse nothing seemed to much trouble for the friendly staff warm greeting shown to our room a large sea view being able to see west along the coast as far as the needles and beyond. A pleasant walk up to a local landmark (the pepperpot) then back to sit in the beer garden listening to the birds before getting ready for evening meal using our large shower room on suite the room had a large tv Tassimo coffee,iron,hairdryer full size kettle 2 seater sofa more than enough storage, dressing table. You could easily use this as a base for a week ! Then back to the bar for our meal a wide range of wine availability at very reasonable prices good selection of specials available oven baked cod loin with Chorizo for myself and lamb chilli for my partner followed by pistachio tart and a banana brûlée all cooked to perfection service was prompt but never pushy ended evening drinking with the owner and his wife will definitely be going back ten out of ten !

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2022

We stayed for one night while walking the Isle of Wight Coastal Path booked through Absolute Escapes.
The room was modern, comfortable and clean and had everything we needed.
The evening meal was excellent from an extensive menu and breakfast was also excellent.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2022

We stopped here on our coastal walk round the Isle of Wight, and I can imagine many others do too as there is not a huge choice in this part of the Island. However it was an excellent stay with a beautifully-presented modern room. I asked for something which wasn't on the set breakfast menu, and they not only did it but cooked it very nicely. We ate here in the evening too and the food was excellent - very generous portions.

Date of stay: April 2022
Thank Nicola-Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2022

What a great find. The staff are amazing, we didint try the food but it did look great, Breafast was substaintal and tasty and the beds are very comfortable. We will be back again. Thank you Wight Mouse Team.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hungrymonkey2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Stayed for a week following a wedding. Friendly, helpful staff who couldn't have done anymore to make our stay better. Food was great, diverse menu with specials every day and a full English breakfast included with room if wanted, any combination catered for. Good range of competitively priced drinks including local beers and gins. Nice, large room with a sea view, plenty of storage with a dressing table and small sofa. Room rates are very reasonable and dogs are more than welcome. Would definitely return and recommend.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BuzzLoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews