We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$128
Hotels.com$128
Priceline$129
Travelocity$128
eDreams$129
Hurb$131
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
339
121
38
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
121
38
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isle of wight steak and ale pie lovely pub specials board generous portions an evening meal coastal path family room full english breakfast sea view island needles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Stayed for a week following a wedding. Friendly, helpful staff who couldn't have done anymore to make our stay better. Food was great, diverse menu with specials every day and a full English breakfast included with room if wanted, any combination catered for. Good range of competitively priced drinks including local beers and gins. Nice, large room with a sea view, plenty of storage with a dressing table and small sofa. Room rates are very reasonable and dogs are more than welcome. Would definitely return and recommend.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BuzzLoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 April 2022 via mobile

Just got back from a 3 night stay here and it was fantastic. A lovely place to stay with a very warm welcome and friendly staff. The sea view room was beautiful and the breakfast and evening meals were excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 790louisek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 February 2022 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. It is situated on the South East coast of the island and is within easy reach of all the island has to offer. It is easy to find and has ample car parking available. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. We stayed in room 4 and the view along the coast was fantastic, with the Needles visible in the distance. The restaurant serves great food and is very good value for money as the portions are very big. It is very popular with the locals and we were surprised at how busy it was for a Thursday in February. Breakfast is included and is excellent. The staff are very attentive and friendly, especially Katie and Shelley.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 409MichelleH409
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 February 2022 via mobile

Booked to stay on a recommendation for a restaurant on the Isle of Wight. Deciding to have a few bevvies we booked to stay overnight and we were not disappointed!! Room although compact was lovely, cosy but windows could be opened. Super clean, food all good both dinner & breakfast, staff were exceptionally friendly & efficient.
Locals were welcoming too!! Shout out to Ernie

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank essexalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 February 2022 via mobile

Excellent stay at the Wight Mouse. Staff are friendly and helpful. Top notch pub food. I had a fantastic home made “proper” steak pie. All the menu looked great. Superb cask ale. Very comfortable bedroom. Good value. I would highly recommend the Wight Mouse Inn.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ron2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews