We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$128
Hotels.com$128
Priceline$129
Travelocity$128
Tripadvisor$128
Hurb$131
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
339
121
38
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
121
38
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isle of wight steak and ale pie lovely pub specials board generous portions an evening meal coastal path family room full english breakfast sea view island needles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2022 via mobile

Just got back from a 3 night stay here and it was fantastic. A lovely place to stay with a very warm welcome and friendly staff. The sea view room was beautiful and the breakfast and evening meals were excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 790louisek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 February 2022 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. It is situated on the South East coast of the island and is within easy reach of all the island has to offer. It is easy to find and has ample car parking available. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. We stayed in room 4 and the view along the coast was fantastic, with the Needles visible in the distance. The restaurant serves great food and is very good value for money as the portions are very big. It is very popular with the locals and we were surprised at how busy it was for a Thursday in February. Breakfast is included and is excellent. The staff are very attentive and friendly, especially Katie and Shelley.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 409MichelleH409
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 February 2022 via mobile

Booked to stay on a recommendation for a restaurant on the Isle of Wight. Deciding to have a few bevvies we booked to stay overnight and we were not disappointed!! Room although compact was lovely, cosy but windows could be opened. Super clean, food all good both dinner & breakfast, staff were exceptionally friendly & efficient.
Locals were welcoming too!! Shout out to Ernie

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank essexalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 February 2022 via mobile

Excellent stay at the Wight Mouse. Staff are friendly and helpful. Top notch pub food. I had a fantastic home made “proper” steak pie. All the menu looked great. Superb cask ale. Very comfortable bedroom. Good value. I would highly recommend the Wight Mouse Inn.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ron2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 January 2022

Met friends here for an evening meal. As the pub has an offer of 2nd main meal for £3, the pace was very popular. We were though served quickly and the food and drinks were served in a good time. Food was excellent - typical IOW portions (not Weightwatchers!!). Having had a disappointing meal there before we were pleasantly suprised and have added this venue back to our regular haunts.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank T6114OVdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews