We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$135
Hotels.com$133
Priceline$134
Travelocity$135
Trip.com$135
Agoda.com$136
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
339
121
39
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
121
39
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isle of wight steak and ale pie lovely pub specials board pub grub generous portions an evening meal coastal path family room full english breakfast sea view island needles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2022 via mobile

Booked to stay on a recommendation for a restaurant on the Isle of Wight. Deciding to have a few bevvies we booked to stay overnight and we were not disappointed!! Room although compact was lovely, cosy but windows could be opened. Super clean, food all good both dinner & breakfast, staff were exceptionally friendly & efficient.
Locals were welcoming too!! Shout out to Ernie

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank essexalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 February 2022 via mobile

Excellent stay at the Wight Mouse. Staff are friendly and helpful. Top notch pub food. I had a fantastic home made “proper” steak pie. All the menu looked great. Superb cask ale. Very comfortable bedroom. Good value. I would highly recommend the Wight Mouse Inn.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ron2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 January 2022

Met friends here for an evening meal. As the pub has an offer of 2nd main meal for £3, the pace was very popular. We were though served quickly and the food and drinks were served in a good time. Food was excellent - typical IOW portions (not Weightwatchers!!). Having had a disappointing meal there before we were pleasantly suprised and have added this venue back to our regular haunts.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AshtdMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

Another fabulous stay at our favourite hotel on the island. Staff are simply wonderful nothing is too much trouble, we had the family room absolutely perfect, bed so comfortable, tea & coffee plentiful in our room. Lovely soft towels ..so clean and fresh. Everything we needed even a hairdryer...Very quiet and calm here. It's absolutely magical here it has always been our favourite place since we first visited the island in 1992.♥️

Food is exceptional absolutely delicious and lots to choose from.. for breakfast each morning we were spoiled so much choice the scrummiest fresh hot pastries, cereals , juices , tea coffee, full English and tasted fantastic well done that chef Xx

We had dinner and lunch on our 3 night stay too which never disappoints, yum tastic.
Thank you to you all.
We will be back again next year X

Room tip: Parking is at front hotel but also you will find a few spots at back
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 November 2021

Our food was very good.
Staff were friendly and welcoming.
The place was clean.
Big beer garden and car park.
We have been to the wight mouse before in the summer. Very popular with visitors and locals alike.
Play area for kids.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 892gitag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews