We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable stay with everything you need...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of White Coach House

White Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White Coach House
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
White Coach House
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hall
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Bedroom 1 King sized bed
Welcome
Bedroom 1 King sized bed
Bedroom 2 Double bed
Bedroom 2 Bunk beds
Family Bathroom
Bath with handles
Bathroom fittings
Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lugwardine, Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah-Ell...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very comfortable stay with everything you need for a lovely break”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What a great find! We are five old school friends who meet up once a year for a reunion and weekend away, and this was such a lovely setting in which to do so! Sarah was so lovely and welcoming when we arrived at the cottage, and she left lanterns outside the gate so we knew where to go. Upon arrival she had also lit the log fire, baked us a cake and left complimentary teas and coffees which was lovely after a long car journey.

The accommodation was really comfortable and had everything we needed for the weekend. The cottage is beautifully decorated and really felt like a home away from home! The beds were lovely and really comfortable, and the bathroom was superb.

The location was fantastic, about 10 minutes drive from Hereford station which was ideal when picking up one of our party from the station in the evening. The cottage is located in a lovely village, close enough to Hereford should you require any amenities or a large supermarket shop, but far enough out that you felt like you were really in the country away from the hustle and bustle. There are also some great walks in the area and Sarah had left a whole folder of ideas for things to do and places to go in the area which was great :)

All in all I couldn't recommend this cottage enough, great accommodation, great hospitality, great location, and great price :) Will definitely be back! Thank you! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niels C
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A trip away with our family and dog.”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This is a very nice place for a small family with one dog to stay. The bedrooms are nice and the new bathroom is lovely. The large and well equipped kitchen easily seats six people at the table and the lounge comfortably seats five. The wood burner in the lounge gives off a good warmth.There is a nice enclosed rear garden so pets cannot stray if you leave them outside. The owner was very helpful and she supplied a fantastic Victoria sponge cake for us on arrival. A good small shop is about a mile away and there is a pub nearby. Hereford town is 3 miles away and Ledbury is 10 miles away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely setting
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eggybutle...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully appointed quaint cottage”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The cottage is full of quaint charm and beautiful decorative touches. From the fluffy duvets and pillows on the beds to thoughtful additions of night lights for children on the bunk beds this is a well thought out cottage. Our host Sarah checked in with us, without being intrusive and we enjoyed our short break. On thing which would have made the stay even better would have been a small supply of logs and firefighters for the wood burner for that first night .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very cosy and secure location
Liked least: No logs for for the woodburner (or at least we couldn't find any, we may have missed them somehow)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, Easily accommodates 6 people, with own secluded garden.”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was lovely and much bigger than I had expected. There was even a decorated
Christmas tree in the lounge! The farmhouse kitchen is everything you could wish for and very well equipped.
We had a New Years Eve dinner in the kitchen for 8 people with loads of room around the table. Everywhere very clean and tidy. New bathroom was superb.
There are even cakes left for your arrival!
I would definitely recommend White Coach House and already have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart T
1 review
“Nothing was too much trouble!”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The property is finished to a very high standard. Sarah, the owner had baked a cake which was left on the kitchen table for us.
She had lit the fire ready for our arrival which was a nice touch.
We used the cottage as a base for a fishing match on the River Wye. It was situated less than three miles from the match headquarters at the rowing club which was ideal - highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing