We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful spot for a great getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
The sunny living area with double sofa bed for extra guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sunny living area with double sofa bed for extra guests
The dining area with wonderful views over the woodland A view over the woods from the balcony of Keepers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The sunny living area with double sofa bed for extra guests
The dining area with wonderful views over the woodland
A view over the woods from the balcony of Keepers
Welcome to Keepers
Spring time
Horse riding across the hills is easily organised
A game of golf at Kington Golf club, the highest 18 hole course in the UK
Conoeing down the peaceful River Wye watching out for kingfishers
Plenty of hills to challenge the cyclists
Meeting the  lovely wild welsh mountain ponies
Walking on the roof top of Wales
St Thomas a Becket Church, Huntington
Lambing time at Greenfields
The glorious winter scenes
Peter and Marilyn
Keepers at Greenfield Farmhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kington, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian4724
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful spot for a great getaway”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Keepers was the perfect hideaway for a wonderful weekend break. Tucked away in glorious countryside, the accommodation is clean and comfortable with two balconies from which to enjoy the views. The whole place looks newly decorated and is a great base to explore the surrounding area.

We were given a warm welcome that included fresh eggs from the chickens that roam free in the grounds.

The whole place is hidden away if you want a quiet break, while local towns are within easy reach by car (or bike - the quiet lanes would be ideal for cyclists).

We took our dog who had the time of his life, and we hope to visit again in the future. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
We so enjoyed hosting these guests who appreciate the beautiful area where we live and being able to share it. We really hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeman...
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect setting and memorable views of the landscape.”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Keepers provided excellent and restful accommodation in a perfect setting. Sheep in the fields, chickens at the back door and an endless stream of woodpeckers at the bird feeder provided constant interest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
It was a pleasure to host David and Bev who seemed to enjoy this very special place as much as us and to share it with them. Keepers was left in an immaculate way and we very much hope they will visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve1Bou...
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place to stay just a little isolated”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The stay at Keepers was fine just a little isolated for ourselves... the weather didn't help was raining and windy. If you have lovely weather would have been a much better place. There is a balcony to sit on but it does need some attention to the standard it does need cleaning and tidying was covered in moss etc. the place itself is good but the beds very uncomfortable especially the fold out bed in the sitting room, not recommended for a good nights sleep ! Would recommend if the beds are replaced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sitting room and dinning area
Liked least: the beds
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Most guests comment on the pleasure of the peace and quiet of Keepers and indeed watching the birds feeding from the balcony or sitting out there themselves. The bed in the living area is described as a sofa bed and to make it more comfortable a mattress topper it has a mattress topper. We will try to stop the rain in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Splendid isolation”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We wanted a place away from it all and that's what we got. A true back end of beyond and turn left.
Lovely accommodation; very generous for 2 of us with large living area and good sized bedroom and shower room.
Well equipped with reliable wifi too.
Entertainment of a range of small birds feeding form the bird feeders on the balcony at breakfast.
Easy to get to Hay on Wye (great range of eateries) and Kington (for walks).
Very friendly and helpful hosts.
Overall a great place for a short break. Just not a place if you like a quick trot from the place to get the morning paper!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thank you, we very much enjoy sharing this wonderful peaceful location with our guests who seem to appreciate the splendid scenery. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austen S
2 reviews
“Beautiful property in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were very happy with our stay here. The cottage is spacious for two and very well appointed. The location is excellent if you want somewhere quiet and rural. There are lovely views, whilst getting to Hay or the Black Mountains is easy (NB a car is essential). On top of that, the place is a bargain!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
We really enjoyed our guests who seemed to appreciate the wonderful area where we are fortunate enough to live.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing