We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic country cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Burt's Chapel b&b

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Underfloor heating and easy to use log burner Comfortable bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Underfloor heating and easy to use log burner
Comfortable bed
Continental breakfast delivered to your door
Continental breakfast delivered to your door
Hallway
Monsoon shower room
Monsoon shower room
summer view from Burt's
our own fresh eggs when available
winter view from Burt's
Local beauty spot Hatchet Pond, a 5 minute stroll from the door
ice on Hatchet Pond
beach huts at Hordle Cliff
donkey and foal outside our house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beaulieu, Brockenhurst, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gerald G
1 review
“Idyllic country cottage”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Idyllic country cottage, close to forest walks and a beautiful pond - great sunsets!
Wonderful breakfast, superb setting and walking distance to old country pub!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Burt's, much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Burt's Chapel is so beautifully presented. Very warm welcome from owners, who helped us with everything we needed. Log burner was amazing, so well equipped and amazing breakfast. Couldn't have asked for more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review us Rebekah, it was our pleasure to have you all here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelDW16...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Charming place, great hospitality”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Delightful accommodation with a great outlook in an ideal location to explore the New Forest. Wonderful hospitality including a fantastic breakfast to set you up for a day's activity.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, I'm really pleased you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Such a beautiful location. We felt so comfortable and at home! Would 100% recommend. Lynn was such a wonderful host

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
I'm really pleased you had a good stay Becki, thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Česko-Bri...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was absolutely immense stay and we loved it :)”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The place was just too cute for words, absolutely beautiful and cosy, especially with the log burner. It was really clean and the bathroom was just perfect.
Me and my husband only stayed two nights but we loved it and are looking to come back soon. The breakfasts were really generous and the owner was so kind and approachable and made sure we had everything possibly needed.
After the first night both me and my hubby thought that we have to write a review for this B&B first thing upon our return home.
We would like to thank Lynn for an amazing service and lovely stay :).

Theresa and David

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Hi Theresa and David, I'm so pleased you like it here, you are welcome back any time! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing