We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
368
303
153
76
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
368
303
153
76
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrift innthe pubpub next doornew forestlovely hotelrailway linered letter daysteam roomthe main hotelswimming poolmotor museumbeautiful locationthe general managerpeppa pig worldshort drivepowerful showerwedding reception
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Stayed 14 to 15 January 2016.
Checking in and out very good and swift.
Room very good.
Location good, plenty of walking but very muddy this time of this year.
Room service good. Wifi signal could be improved.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJB52, General Manager at Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay despite the muddy New Forest. Hope you will visit us again in the warmer months. Kind regards Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

arrived after midnight and had a very nice welcome. Had to get up early to take my son for interview so Peter very kindly made up a bacon sandwich for him to eat in the car. I returned to a wonderful breakfast served in a lovely room by friendly staff. will definitely come back. The bed was very comfortable and the room clean and had everything one would need

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lissiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJB52, General Manager at Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Thanks for your kind words and hope the interview went well for your son. Hope next time you are able to stay a little longer to enjoy the location. Kind regards Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Have just returned from a weekend in this lovely well run hotel which is surrounded by the New Forest. Staff were soo friendly. They welcomed our little dog and even included an extra sausage for him lol..the room was lovely and soo warm, lots of hot water. Nice touches were a bowl of fruit in the hall extra coffee,sugars etc you just helped yourself. The Drift pub/restaurant (attached to the hotel) with its open log fires and amazing food & dog friendly. We couldn't fault it!! We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are lovely! Love this hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJB52, General Manager at Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Pleased your dog enjoyed the sausage and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you will visit us again soon and the doggy of course. Kind regards Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at new year with family and friends. Arrived on 30 Dec and checked in. Surprised we were about as far away upstairs as we could be with our dog but on a positive it was a quiet room. Afternoon spent chilling and enjoying the mulled wine and mince pies. The 4 course meal at dinner was a little disappointing. Breakfast the next morning cooked to order but a long time coming. We enjoyed the forest and went for a walk. Location a real plus point with this hotel. Our daughter also enjoyed a swim in the hotel pool.

New Year's Eve meal was a definite improvement, maybe a change in chef and the party atmosphere good. Shame it all had to end so early at 12.30mn considering there are no neighbours and all the guests were there to party!

Earlier check out than normal on NY day at 11. But overall an enjoyable couple of days.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank SouthamptonLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJB52, General Manager at Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Thank you for your review of your New Year break with us and pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you will visit the hotel again. The breakfast service was a little slow due to high demand at one time but we will improve this. All the evry best for 2016 , Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Once again we weren't disappointed. Excellent location, excellent food and lovely room in the outer building. The staff are very friendly and helpful. And despite the weather we once again took some lovely walks around the New Forest by the hotel.
And we made use of the swimming pool & steam room
Many thanks for a lovely break. Dog friendly with towels available in the foyer / reception.

Room Tip: Annexe Building
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dylan3spot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJB52, General Manager at Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Thanks for your review and it was good to see you again and hope that you will visit us again in the near future to enjoy the New Forest and the hotel.
Kind regards Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews