We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to re-charge the batteries”
other travellers have booked this property
The inner courtyard gives back access to the house through the Boot Room!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The inner courtyard gives back access to the house through the Boot Room!
Gaddens Manor House The large reception room set up for dinner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The inner courtyard gives back access to the house through the Boot Room!
Gaddens Manor House
The large reception room set up for dinner
The inner hall with cloakroom
Inner hall looking towards reception room with staircase and kitchen off
TV and wood-burner in main room
Reception room with Dining/Pool Table
Kitchen
Kitchen
Boot Room ( For Bikes coats and guess what? Boots!)
Ensuite bedroom with large double and one single bed
Ensuite Bedroom for 3
Double Bedroom
Double bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Main bathroom with shower
Rhododendrons and Azaleas
Gardens
Front Drive
West Wing
Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ringwood, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jan S
Havant
2 reviews
“Perfect place to re-charge the batteries”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Excellent place to chill out! We've just returned from a family get together at Gaddens. Jayne & Chris laid on everything we needed except good weather. The house is well presented and comfortable - particularly the beds. The kitchen cupboards were a bit of a jumble so we had to hunt for what we needed and never did find some things - for example we had to eat our cereal with soup spoons and there were cups but no saucers - but those are only very minor grumbles about an otherwise lovely house.

We did find the pictures on the TripAdvisor website a bit confusing as the main picture actually showed the owners property not the bit we were in - which was actually much better than the picture shown!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind words. Must strive to have you return and gain the extra star! Chris and Jayne at Gaddens.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaguarpaw...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful property in beautiful setting”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed the weekend for a 70th birthday celebration. 7 of us staying over but 23 people for a lunch on the Saturday. The property is well set up for large groups and the large lounge is a lovely place to hang out. Overall condition of the house and furnishings is very good and it was super clean when we arrived. The grounds are beautiful as is the surrounding area. Jayne, the owner was very helpful in our preparations and welcoming when we arrived. We had a wonderful stay at Gaddens. Recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
It is so satisfying to see real families celebrate events like this. Chris at Gaddens.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael C
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed as a family of 9 adults to celebrate my dad's 60th birthday.

We had an excellent weekend and Jayne and her husband couldn't have been more welcoming. With fire going we were shown round the lovely property with excellent facilities. We couldn't have wanted anything further and I can see how families of all ages would have a wonderful stay. My grandma of 93 wants to come back every year!

We would stay again and I extend a big thank you from me and my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
So pleased the celebration went so well. Tell Grandma to come again in a March or April she will love the Camelias! Jayne and Chris at Gaddens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C
Plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The perfect house for a get together with friends”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We booked this house as a group of seven adults. The owner was very helpful in allowing a later checkout as we would be up late the day before checkout. The house is stunning, all the rooms are spacious and the sitting room was very cosy with the log burner. The pool table was a wonderful addition. Exploring the grounds made us feel like children again with all the wonderful nooks and crannies and open forest is so easily accessible for some beautiful walks. Ringwood with a waitrose is only a short drive away and the nearby farmshop had nearly everything we needed. What a wonderful house you have and thank you for sharing it with us, we hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful period features
Liked least: Lack of sharp knifes in the kitchen (to be expected in a holiday home)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Helen: Thank you for being so generous.Remarks such as yours enable others to see our little corner of the New Forest as well. Chris and Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fosbraey
1 review
“Amazing house brilliant weekend.”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

As a party of 8 adults and 1 child of 11 we had the most amazing weekend at gaddens house. The house was above and beyond what was expected, everything possible you could have needed was available.We all felt so comfortable and totally at home as soon as we entered. The log burner was so cosy in the evening, the beds super comfortable and the pool table an added bonus for the boys ! The grounds were stunning particularly in autumn with all the different colours. I could imagin having the BBQ going in the summer ( maybe another holiday ! )
Chris and Jayne were so nice, always answered questions and gave valued advice for eating out locally. I could go on and on and on about our stay ( which I have done since we've been home! ) but I will say don't hesitate to book this house it truly is a gem in the heart of the new forest I wish we had stayed longer although I imagin there is never enough time in the new forest!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Thanks for being so kind! Great to meet the children same ages as our own grandchildren and as well behaved!! Thank you also for looking after our house so well-it makes all the difference for us. Chris and Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing