We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Cottage

Entrance to the Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to the Cottage
Entrance to The Lodge and Forest Cottage Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Entrance to the Cottage
Entrance to The Lodge and Forest Cottage
Hot Tub
Swimming Poole
Play Area
Bathroom
Kitchen
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Onsite Personal Trainer at an extra cost
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ringwood, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bernadett...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Cottage ”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my partner stayed in the cottage for 3 nights in September 2015.

The cottage supplied everything you could need to make your stay as relaxing as possible. Plenty of cutlery, cooking utensils etc.

We loved the swimming pool and hot tub! The play area looked great for children.

This short break provided us with the time to relax which we needed. Absolutely no complaints about the cottage. The owners were very friendly and always on hand to answer any questions.

I would recommend GoApe and going on the Segways through the forest. It was great.

Overall thank you for a lovely stay and we hope to return in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cottage was clean and received friendly service.”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage we stayed in was clean and very pleasant. But, the outside area is getting a bit 'tired'. The children's play area needs cleaning and tiding up. The football area had a lot of dog poo on it. The drone of the traffic on the main A road can be heard but we had been made aware of this in previous reviews.
We chose the cottage because it had a swimming pool and this did not disappoint our children.
The hosts are friendly and on hand should you need anything.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benthornt...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful for family of all ages”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful short break. The cottage is tranquil, well equipped and spacious.

The pool, tennis court, pony and dogs entertained both our 15 year old son and our 5 year old daughter and the cottage was perfectly laid out to give us time together and space for those that need it now and again.

Chris and Ellie are wonderful hosts who couldn't do enough.

Already looking forward to a stay in the spring.

Ben

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G
Hove, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful, relaxing, and so much more.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderful time here. The owners were on hand if needed but we found everything we needed was supplied. Clean and comfortable, a home from home. We rented both properties so had the sole use of the pool and hot tub. The children loved playing tennis and the playground as well as the pool. The owners pony and 2 very friendly dogs had lots of attention from them.
A great location to drive to lots of areas.
Thank you Lisa and Chris for a great Forest experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation 5 star !!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

3 x adults & my 15 month old son stayed in the cottage for 3 x nights in July & had a fantastic time. We used the travel cot & high chair provided & both were in good condition. The cottage was very well equipped with everything you would need for 2 night or 3 weeks stay. The family could not do enough for us. We made use if the pool, jacuzzi, tennis court & childrens play area & all we're clean and well kept. In a perfect location. All in all a lovely place to stay, a home from home with privacy & all mod cons.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing