We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday breakfast”
Review of Coast to Coast

Coast to Coast
Ranked #7 of 20 Restaurants in Whiteley
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Serving up American classics from the lengths of the great states. We're talking burgers, steaks and pizzas. If it's smoky, crispy, sticky or spicy, we discovered it and we're serving it with a giant helping of hospitality and a glass of barrel-aged bourbon on the side.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving up American classics from the lengths of the great states. We're talking burgers, steaks and pizzas. If it's smoky, crispy, sticky or spicy, we discovered it and we're serving it with a giant helping of hospitality and a glass of barrel-aged bourbon on the side.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for a joint birthday celebration with my friend and our husbands.
We were looked after by Chris who was fab. Nothing was too much trouble and he was friendly with a great sense of humour and a really cool hat!
The food was lovely and an added bonus was having the 2 for £10 breakfast offer.
We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Saffronstar_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I came with friends for a quick dinner before a cinema trip. I had already had dinner so just had dessert. The others had dinner. We had a lovely waitress who was great with us and a bit of banter. We used merkat vouchers for our meal and needed to be out within an hour. Service was quick and not rushed we had plenty of time! Great choice in food and drink but the quality isn't great. The food presentation doesn't exist and is rushed, but they are pretty busy! Not much blue cheese in the burgers my friends had, portion looked good but looked small on the large plate it was on.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moominSparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Visited the restaurant today for the first time. Really impressed with the decor and ambience, music not too loud. Food was very good and the lady that looked after us was excellent didn’t catch her name but she was American. Will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 648colins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Niamh our waitress was very attentive, polite, friendly, efficient, well presented, served us our food in a timely manner. The venue was smart, clean and not too crowded as TGI Fridays seems to be all the time (that's why we do not go there anymore!). Frances the assistant manager checked that all was fine with us and helped with the orders and serving too. Even the doorman Enu made us very welcome even though we had not booked up and took us to our table. Everyone who we came into contact with were happy, friendly, chatty and smiled; I like that. The food was of an excellent quality and when we asked for extra mushrooms and extra blob of ice cream this was no trouble to do. Well done everyone including the kitchen and bar staff; a great team. Jo and me will certainly pop in again! Also so handy as next to Cineworld and free parking ! Thanks very much.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edwardl353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Driving from Portsmouth to Southampton early morning- stopped in for breakfast . We had Eggs Benedict and The Feast! Tasted and looked fantastic! Set us up for the day. Regularly use this place, not had a bad meal or experience yet. Staff pleasant and friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Showmethemoneyjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coast to Coast also viewed

 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Whiteley, Fareham
 

Been to Coast to Coast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing