We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Gem of a Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Exterior View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Exterior View
Kitchen with breakfast bar Spacious Lounge - Comfortable Sofas!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Front Exterior View
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Spacious Lounge - Comfortable Sofas!
Spacious Dining Room
New Forest Water & Hampshire Wine included in the Welcome Pack
Lounge View
Ground Floor Master Kingsize Bedroom with Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite with Shower and Bath
Indicative Ground Floor Layout
First Floor Kingsize Bedroom
Kingsize Bedding Detail
Twin Bed Room in the Eaves
Beach Themed Bedding
Spacious Upstairs Bathroom
Indicative First Floor Layout
Rear Garden View
Rear Garden View with two patio areas
Garden Dining
Ready for the Beach!
Barton on Sea cliffs from Becton Bunny beach
Deer Near Burley
Lymington River Marina
Barton-on-Sea Cliff Top
New Forest Ponies
View across to the Needles from Barton On Sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Milton, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BilboKMB
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Cottage”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We loved our stay at Inglewood Cottage. Well laid out with everything you could possibly need for families with small children. Upon arrival we couldn't get the T.V. to work but a quick call to the friendly and extremely helpful owners resulted in a quick visit to resolve the problem. The cottage is ideally situated for visits to the New Forest and the Coast, and even Peppa Pig World which we visited on our first day and it was great knowing that we were returning in the evening to pure comfort and luxury after a long day entertaining the children. We would highly recommend this cottage and look forward to returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The immaculate finish and decoration, and no expense spared to provide luxury, modern accommodation
Liked least: Not a problem, but we adjusted the thermostat a bit on arrival to warm up, and the house so well insulated, it got warm very quickly and took a while to get comfortable again. Will remember to be more sparing with the thermostat next time!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Thank you for a great review on the cottage. I am so pleased you had a lovely weekend and hope that you can book again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie L
1 review
“Excellent weekend away”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay. The cottage is in a very ideal location and has been equipped with everything we would possibly need. Local beaches, shops and pubs were all in reaching distance. Liz was very friendly and we were very impressed with the hamper basket we received. The cottage was extremely suitable for my adult daughters and our large dog. It was a very enjoyable weekend and we will definitely be returning soon.
Thank-you.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencers2...
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fabulous holiday home to relax and unwind in”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Inglewood Cottage with our two children and our dog for two weeks and had a brilliant time. The house is perfectly equipped with everything you could need to feel at home. My parents joined us for the second week and my mum made a plum crumble with fruit from the tree in the garden! Liz provided a lovely welcome hamper full of local goodies, so we could have a cup of tea and a piece of cake on arrival. The house was spotless and was given a mid week clean which was an added bonus.

The shops are easy walking distance from the house and we found New Milton had every shop you could need, even its own little department store. We enjoyed a 20 minute walk to the sea front where we could have a drink (or big breakfast) at the Beachcomber café at the top of the cliff. There is plenty to do within a short drive, our kids loved Splashdown near Poole, the pottery painting café at Christchurch and cycling from Brokenhurst station into the New Forest. It is a beautiful area to explore as you are near the coast with views of the Isle of Wight or you can be in the New Forest within moments. We would definitely recommend this house for a family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing