We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nostaligia and cake”

19 Fourteas Tearoom Havant
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Havant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 13
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A 1940's nostalgia tea room, with real vintage china and a homely atmosphere. Gluten free menu available as well as normal. Enter as a customer leave as a friend
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Everything in this charming café is of times gone by, except the delicious soft and moist cake. I took my seat at a table in amongst the 1940's memorabilia and the telephone rang, and I mean it actually 'rang'. Just like phones of old that tinkling metallic ringing sound as the phone rattled. In the window seat, a little old lady, handbag rested protectively on her lap, she was dressed in twin set and pearls and suited the surroundings, until she order a very modern latte. This is a brilliant and charming little café on the opposite side of the main road from the precinct and all the better for that little distance. Anyone who is into nostalgia will love this little gem.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam U, Owner at 19 Fourteas Tearoom Havant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely comments David. Hope to see you again soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018

Step through the front door of this delightful Havant tearoom and enter a world of wartime history and memorabilia as the Four Teas takes you back to the forties. Elder friends and relatives will revel in the nostalgia, but it's also ideal for children learning about life on civvy street during World War 11. The food is first class with a choice of breakfast. lunch, high tea and catering for special occaions - the faded ration books doubing as menus adding a unique touch. It's just off the main shopping parade in West Street, don't miss it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mcgregor67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam U, Owner at 19 Fourteas Tearoom Havant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your visit with us hope to see you again soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

What a lovely place! A little gem! Enjoyed afternoon tea there on Tuesday. Lovely food, we particularly liked the fact that there was more savoury than sweet in the tea. We could have added scones to the tea, if we had still needed to satisfy a very sweet tooth, after the lovely cupcake and little sweets provided. Brilliant atmosphere and Glenn Miller playing as background music! Lots of interesting things to see, in the 1940s theme. Very pleasant service. Well done to all.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HilaryB595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam U, Owner at 19 Fourteas Tearoom Havant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

So glad you enjoyed your visit with us,hope to see you again soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We visited for lunch yesterday and we instantly fell in love with the place. Crammed full of authentic memorabilia and playing 1940s music, it really felt like we were stepping back in time.

Very friendly service and the food was excellent. Would recommend a visit

Thank AndrewSarah51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam U, Owner at 19 Fourteas Tearoom Havant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

I missed out when my friends from my Meetup group came here as I work on Saturdays but they were full of praise for the welcoming atmosphere and the good food. We will be booking again and this time I will bring more friends to enjoy this hospitality .

Thank RainbowFish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam U, Owner at 19 Fourteas Tearoom Havant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 19 Fourteas Tearoom Havant also viewed

 
Emsworth, Hampshire
 
Rowlands Castle, Hampshire
 

Been to 19 Fourteas Tearoom Havant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing