We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great takeaway surprise”

Aroma Oriental Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 82 Restaurants in Havant
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 27 July 2022 via mobile

Due to unexpected delay out cooking plans for the night needed to be put on hold. Looked for something quick and easy and Aroma Oriental came up as a good local for a chinese takeaway.
Simple to order and pay online, drive over from Esmworth, all ready and waiting for pick up, super simple.
Chicken chow mein, Egg fried rice, Duck in plum sauce and Ginger pork with spring onions. All ingredients crisp and fresh, whole family said every dish was delicious, super happy random pick to end a long long day - will definitely order here again

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2022

After following some of the great reviews, decided to order a take-away from here. Unfortunately it was very disappointing. The meat was dry, bland, chewy and presented on a bed of watery beansprouts (which were immediately disposed of!) .. majority of the take-away food was left un-eaten/disposed of. Wouldn’t recommend!

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Pegcat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 April 2022

Aroma Oriental deserves a 5 star rating without any doubt. The service and food is first class and they have never disappointed with the many orders that we've placed over the past year since we moved into our new home at the Bellway Brookvale development. Annoying the PO9 5FJ post code is still not recognised by Aroma Oriental's on line ordering system, and as a consequence every order has to be placed by phone and the only method of payment is cash only. This has become real tiresome, as who in this day and age pays only with cash!!! ... Aroma Oriental please update your location services and accept PO9 5FJ as a location.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank biscuit_man993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 February 2022

We do not order takeaway very often. A few times a year. As we are in Emsworth we would opt for new china, but this was a special treat. We looked to order from the Beijing Palace. Only to find it had closed.
So I did a search and Aroma came highly recommended. We thought, let's give this a go. We ordered one of each thing we all like.

EVERY SINGLE ONE, DELICIOUS. THOROUGHLY ENJOYED BY ALL. 5 STARS.

Later that evening, my stepdads birthday and the day we buried him, on his 40th birthday.. we realised, that it was a Friday. Reminiscing that he would pop to havant to collect his curry. We googled the address, low and behold, the aroma, although name changed. Is the very same place he collected his Chinese, every Friday. Fate? Perhaps. But the food and delivery was spot on. Will definitely order again.

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank 895vicm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 November 2021

When our usual Chinese restaurant closed down, during the COVID-19 lockdown we looked for somewhere else who could match them. After reading recommendations we tried this one. So pleased we did as the food is amazing, we are vegetarians and cannot fault the quality, flavours or cost of the meals. We have only had takeaway deliveries so far as still reluctant to eat out. Great portions too.

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Food
Thank 609janeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Aroma Oriental Restaurant also viewed

Waterlooville, Hampshire
Waterlooville, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Aroma Oriental Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing