We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected excellent Thalis”
Review of Tiffins & Thalis

Tiffins & Thalis
Reserve with OpenTable
Tiffins & Thalis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 178 Restaurants in Fareham
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 33
Description: Tiffins & Thalis serve traditional Indian food, small bites which are called Tiffins, which are made in the style of Indian Street food and Thalis which are tapas style platter plates. The Restaurant also serves traditional curries, biryanis and food from the grill made fresh to order. In addition to this it has fantastic selection of wines, beers and spirits.
Restaurant details
Description: Tiffins & Thalis serve traditional Indian food, small bites which are called Tiffins, which are made in the style of Indian Street food and Thalis which are tapas style platter plates. The Restaurant also serves traditional curries, biryanis and food from the grill made fresh to order. In addition to this it has fantastic selection of wines, beers and spirits.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Looking for somewhere to eat Easter Sunday evening, not a local, having a night in a nearby hotel. Being Easter Sunday is was quiet, but the service was friendly and the food excellent. We had a veggie Queen Thali, and a prawn Queen Thali. Well presented, and not one dish on each tray was disappointing. We left well fed, and promised them a good review on this website. We have eaten at Chilli Pickle in Brighton, which is well renowned, and this was easily as good. We will return when back in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Evanses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence L, General Manager at Tiffins & Thalis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review of our restaurant, we are glad you enjoyed all the dishes and the service. We look forward to serving you on your next visit. Kind regards, the management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We went in for lunch as we had been thinking that as a fairly new restaurant we should give it a try.We were tempted by the lunch menu which at £7 a time meant it was excellent value.We really enjoyed it as it was nicely presented and the portions were excellent.Special mention should be made of our most excellent waiter James who went out of his way to see that we were looked after.Lawrence was also most helpful.I shall definitely go again.

Thank glyn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence L, General Manager at Tiffins & Thalis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Glyn, thank you for lovely feedback and comments, we are glad you enjoyed the food and service. We look forward to serving you on your next visit. Best regards, the management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, great food, nice ambiance, nice staff ! Definitely recommended !!! Good work guys, keep it up!!!

Thank jitkat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence L, General Manager at Tiffins & Thalis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for lovely comments, we look forward to serving you on your next visit. Kind regards, the management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Love this place !
We ventured out on a snowy Sunday as we really fancied an Indian meal.
Deciding to try the new place in Fareham, Tiffins & Thalis, we had a fabulous meal.
The staff were attentive and really courteous. However the star of the evening was the food. We both chose a Thalis meal based around our favourite dishes. The meal is served on a silver platter with a perfect mix of flavour & heat & includes rice, bread, a vegetable dish, a Dahl and more Portion sizes were perfect for me and fantastic value for money.
I would recommend everyone give this place a try.

Thank Debbie2007-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence L, General Manager at Tiffins & Thalis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi debbie, thank you for your lovely review of our restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed the food and service. We look forward to serving you on your next visit. Kind regards, the management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Nice staff and food presented nicely but meat portions very very small and overall it promises more than it can deliver - next door time it’s back to a regular Indian restaurant for me!

Thank Mr Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiffins & Thalis also viewed

 
Fareham, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Tiffins & Thalis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing