We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,070)
Filter reviews
3,070 results
Traveller rating
1,950
684
254
110
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,950
684
254
110
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in wardrobe afternoon tea turn down service five star hotel river view car park rooms are large birthday treat huge bed superior room fantastic hotel floor to ceiling windows mini bar fantastic stay city centre hotel bar bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 3,070 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice hotel. Beautiful room. Friendly staff, great room facilities. Very comfortable bed. Excellent quality pillows. My favourite hotel in Manchester so far though admittedly haven’t used that many. Free WiFi. When you ring the restaurant from your room phone to book dinner they address you by name using phone ID, making the service feel personal. I will be back!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank WantToTravel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear WantToTravel S

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the comfortable accommodation and facilities at the Hotel. It was also great to hear about the personal service offered by the team here at the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back here on many more occasions to come

Adrian Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited recently on Business great location , Staff and lovely rooms .
Had our evening meal there which was very nice. Pre dinner drinks on a private area of the Balcony a nice touch . Meeting room vey comfortable with pleny of refreshments

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mccaffrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mccaffrp

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope that the business meeting went very well. Thanks for your kind comments about the services and the hospitality received and I will be pleased to share this with the team

Adrian Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for the one night having found a really good online deal. It doesn't look much when you approach from the Deansgate side, but it is lovely inside. Our room was the basic deluxe double and it was excellent, spotlessly clean with a really comfy massive bed. Great shower with lovely toiletries.
We were on the 1st floor and it was really quiet, no noise from anywhere, slept really well. The bar area is great with a really chilled feel to it, but beware the prices are steep (£31 for 2 cocktails), but I suppose that's the price you pay for a 5 star hotel.
The breakfast the next morning was excellent, the eggs benedict in particular were delicious. The staff we met during were stay were very friendly and attentive. We didn't have time to use the gym or spa, so I can't comment on them.
So this was our first time at the Lowry, would we stay again? Most definitely, we really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to stay again soon. The best hotel we have stayed in Manchester.

Room Tip: Don't know what the other rooms are like!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wildy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wildy1964

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. It was great to read your very positive comments about all aspects of your stay. We were so pleased that you enjoyed a good nights rest and thank you for your very positive comments about the food, service and attention your received. We look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions to come

Adrian Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We felt really welcome when we arrived. Chatty receptionist made us feel really comfortable and guided us to our room. Room was clean and we had a great view towards the river. We didn't try the breakfast because it was a bit too expensive for our budget, but I bet it is good because menu looked delicious! Would recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaisaM177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MaisaM177

thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the welcome warm and friendly. We really appreciate your kind endorsement and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again very soon

Adrian Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our one night stay at the Lowry which was our second visit there.Staff were all very friendly, food was good and our room which overlooked the River had excellent views of the city land. scape

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianEllis, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear James C

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. So pleased you enjoyed your one night stay and that you found our team friendly and welcoming. It was also good to hear that you found our accommodation good and enjoyed the views over the river. We would encourage you to continue looking at our website for the very best offers and promotions

Adrian Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews