We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,040)
Filter reviews
3,040 results
Traveller rating
1,933
678
251
106
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,933
678
251
106
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in wardrobeafternoon teaturn down servicefive star hotelriver viewcar parkrooms are largebirthday treathuge bedsuperior roomfantastic hotelfloor to ceiling windowsmini barfantastic staycity centrehotel barbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 3,040 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here recently to celebrate our Son's 18th birthday and we had a fabulous time. We were looked after impeccably and made to feel very special. We stayed in the Riverside Suite which is truly wonderful, spacious and luxurious. We couldn't have asked for more. Special thanks to Rachel Alcock for looking after us so well. Thank you from all of us.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jamapy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonpHarding, Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for leaving such a fantastic 5 star review regarding your recent stay.

I am pleased to read we were able to ensure your stay was enjoyable as possible for your son's 18th birthday. It’s great to see that during your visit you were able to use all the facilities we have to offer. I will also pass on your thanks to Rachel our Front Office Manager.


I am delighted to read you would recommend the Lowry to all and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many Thanks

Simon Harding

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night in Manchester to watch a show. It's in a great location in walking distance of the best shops & restaurants.

We have stayed at the hotel a couple of times in the past but had a particularly memorable time on this occasion.

From the moment we checked in we found everyone we came across to be friendly, professional & obviously happy in their jobs, which in our experience comes from having a good management team.

We also found the food & wine in the restaurant to be excellent. The breakfast is lovely with a wide selection of items to choose from.

We highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suex4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonpHarding, Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at The Lowry.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed all aspects of the Hotel that you experienced. We are as you mention conveniently located to many different local attractions and areas that the City of Manchester has to offer.

I will pass on your lovely comments to the team here who will very much appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for your next visit in the near future.

Once again thank you for you for your very kind review.

Many Thanks

Simon Harding

Director Of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay at The Lowry, gorgeous hotel in a great location. Absolutely huge room which was stylish, clean and very comfortable. I slept so well, the pillows were amazing! Lovely champagne afternoon tea, great bar and the breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Attentive and friendly staff who made our stay even more enjoyable. Would definitely stay again and can't wait to go back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonpHarding, Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your posting your excellent feedback for the Trip Advisor Community. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in our wonderful rooms but in particular your dining experience in our two AA rosette River Restaurant for afternoon tea.

It is also great to hear that my colleagues made such a positive impression throughout your stay. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on another occasion.

Many Thanks

Simon Harding

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We returned for our 3rd visit - would not consider staying anywhere else! The connecting rooms are extremely spacious and luxurious. The whole family package is very generous - mocktails for the children and a superb breakfast for the whole family. We feel very much at home in this hotel. We (unexpectedly) needed to find accommodation for 2 visiting guests for an overnight stay due to car breakdown. Sol at reservations very quickly organised for them to stay in our room on existing surplus bedding at a nominal cost. Rather than having to spend our day searching for last minute accommodation, we were able to get on with our break and enjoy our time with our guests - excellent service! We spent a lovely evening in the River Bar. Chef very kindly sent complimentary biscuits and truffles to enjoy with our coffees - and they were devoured! The breakfast served at The Lowry is 'fit for a king'! We always look forward to it and on this occasion we were privileged to be served by Sherman. His standard of service is second to none and his sense of humour was thoroughly enjoyed by all ... especially the children. He anticipated exactly what we needed before we even had an opportunity to ask. We have experienced fabulous service at many leading hotels, but Sherman is exceptional! We look forward to returning very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank ANSA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonpHarding, Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at The Lowry Hotel.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at and thank you sincerely for your positive comments in relation to your experiences during your time with us. I have shared your feedback with the team all of whom have asked to be associated with my thanks for your comments.

I was delighted to read you kind feedback about our team especially Sol and Sherman. Hotels, no matter how impressive the bricks and mortar might be, are made unique and special by the team; to me it’s about the way we make you feel when you stay with us. It is hugely motivational for the team to be recognised in such a positive manner.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to Lowry in the very near future.

Warm Regards

Simon Harding

Director Of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel staff are wonderful. Rachel and her team are polite, friendly, professional and accommodating. The rooms are modern, bright and spacious. The atmosphere in the bar area is cool and laid back.
Just Perfect

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ratchy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonpHarding, Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with us here at The Lowry.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed all aspects of the Hotel that you experienced. We are conveniently located to many different local attractions and areas that the City of Manchester has to offer.

I will pass on your lovely comments to Rachel and her team in particular who will very much appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for your next visit in the near future.

Once again thank you for you for your very kind review.

Many Thanks

Simon Harding

Director Of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews