We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peter”

Toulouse Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, View, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peter”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Outstanding food in a good setting, exellent service and a good wine list, best resturant in Southend .

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Schmitz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

828 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    201
    64
    29
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
355 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“You should not be disappointed”
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

We had an early pre theatre meal here and were not disappointed. Well set out smart restaurant. We were lucky that the tide was in so we had a good but bracing sea view. Good menu with plenty of fish, crab was excellent. Only point is triple cooked chips is once too many I'd go for fries next time we thought that they were just greasy. Good atmosphere and service.

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandCarolineUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh on sea
1 review
“Relaxed Lunch”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Three of us all had something different, all beautifully cooked and presented.Very pleasant attentive service.Menu has something for everyone.Did not feel at all 'rushed'

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dabbury
2 reviews
“great lunch”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The most lovley lunch ,food as good as anywhere I I have eaten in the west end .

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zoe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalkwell
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Superb!!!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The dining experience at Toulouse can only be described as superb. The food is creative, beautifully cooked and delicious! I am a vegetarian and the menu caters for all my needs. My husband adores seafood and he says the best he has ever had is here! Stefan and all of the staff are simply adorable. Always a warm welcome. Always fabulous service. Always a smile!!! We are regulars being lucky enough to be a 5 minute walk round the corner - whenever we have friends and family stay we always come here as we know we will have a wonderful time and quality food- a close friend who is a chef also loves it!!!! We had my husbands 40th birthday party here last year- 18 guests were treated like royalty- a night we will always remember as being made extra special by Stefan, the wonderful chef and staff. Thank you guys so much- you are the BEST!!! See you soon!!! Love Liz and Carlo xxx

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizncarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toulouse Restaurant also viewed

Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 

Been to Toulouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing