We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Food Slow Service

A lovely Sunday brunch booked with a large group of friends was impressed to get a table for 10... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Florence_and_Mary
,
North Weald, United Kingdom
via mobile
Not that good

Went on a Sunday was busy never had enough staff food was ok had breakfast the eggs and sausage r... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
GrandTour733820
,
Cambridge, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 103 reviews
  
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
29
36
13
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
36
13
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soft play area play barn separate section reasonable admission plenty of free parking value for money few hours lovely staff little girl great afternoon year olds trail raccoons animals cafe children softplay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Another lovely lunch, great setting overlooking some of the animals and open countryside. The superfood salad was excellent and such a generous portion. The triple cooked chips were nice and crispy and the pale ale was thirst quenching although I didn't realise it was a whole pint!
My companion enjoyed his burger and followed it with an excellent piece of cappuccino cake and perfect espresso.
I shall go again and next time take my granddaughter to the play barn which looked really good and at a reasonable price too.
Loo could have been a bit cleaner - there is just the one in the cafe area, but it was really just a wet floor that was a bit smelly.
Then there's the shop to be tempted with lots of lovely tummies.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank GerbilQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

My little girl loves Ashlyns soft play but writing this review as the whole place could do with a good clean and a complete overhaul. I feel that this company are racking it in but are not spending any money on the up-keep! We had our little girls Birthday party here & I had to clean down the highchairs which had been left in a state, I don't think the staff clean very well & are not really bothered when you tell them!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Henryandmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Been here a few times before for a coffee and some lunch but not for a Sunday lunch
before today and I’m sorry to say we wasn’t Impressed.
For a start it was quite cold in the restaurant, there isn’t any atmosphere in there and the service seems very hostile, it’s almost as if it’s too much of a hassle for them to serve you.
The food was ok but nothing special and quite expensive.
Probably wouldn’t go back for a Sunday lunch I’m sorry to say.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Food is basic but good, and good value for money.and gets very buissy in school holicdays. Pick a sunny day as there is a lot to do outside the play area.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank anthony698perry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

So long as the weather is good it is a nice place to take the kids to see the animal farm. Friendly staff generally.
Indoor area could do with someone to oversee the tidying up but overall if youre looking to amuse the kids for a couple of hours alls well.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank surfbods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews