We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sedgwick stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seawick Retreat

PLATINUM STANDARD 2016 MODEL WITH CENTRAL HEATING & DOUBLE GLAZING 
42' TV WITH FULL SKY TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PLATINUM STANDARD 2016 MODEL WITH CENTRAL HEATING & DOUBLE GLAZING 
42' TV WITH FULL SKY TV
LARGE LOUNGE / FIRE /  DOUBLE GLAZING /  CD MUSIC SYSTEM OUTDOOR HEATED POOL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
PLATINUM STANDARD 2016 MODEL WITH CENTRAL HEATING & DOUBLE GLAZING 
42' TV WITH FULL SKY TV
LARGE LOUNGE / FIRE /  DOUBLE GLAZING /  CD MUSIC SYSTEM
OUTDOOR HEATED POOL
Heated outdoor pool
Indoor flume pool at St Osyth park next door to Seawick
KITCHEN AREA WITH FULL SIZE COOKER / MICROWAVE
TWIN BEDROOM
BATHROOM WITH ELECTRIC SHOWER   WITH 2ND SPEERATE TOILET
LARGE PRIVATE GARDEN AREA WITH GAMES / BBQ ETC
DINING AREA
TWIN BEDROOM
MAIN BEDROOM
42' TV  FULL SKY PACKAGE INC MOVIES / SPORTS  DVD PLAYER  PLAYSTATION
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
denisebug...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sedgwick stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Brilliant caravan everything you could need caravan in s lovely quiet place would definitely go back thank you Simon for letting us stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your kind words, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Simon & Micheala
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yazandkar...
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great friendly perfect British Holiday Site”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Owner provided great communication, caravan facilities provided excellent for
Families or non families.
Great private section garden area with this caravan,
Clean and very comfortable.
We had had a few holidays with the same owner on this site now and would very much
Recommend
Very friendly and hard working staff at the club house, good pools and club provide plenty to do for all ages also neighbouring
Sites provide alternative amusements and more fun filled things to do including
Pool, nice beach, walks and plenty more.
We will definitely plan several more trips each year to Seawick with only using the same owners caravan
I am sure there are plenty of good alternative vans to choose but we will always remain with
Mr Birch
Thank you Seawick.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your kind words, always a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us

Simon & Micheala
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic experience and excellent caravan once again.”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our family have just arrived home after staying in Simon's caravan again for the second year in a row and once again the whole experience has been absolutely fantastic.
The caravan has everything you could ever need for a family holiday, it was spotlessly clean upon our arrival, beds made, lovely clean towels etc. The kitchen is fully equipped including cleaning products should you need them during your stay. The living room is like the rest of the van just perfect with all sky channels (kids loved that!) and books & colouring pens & paper etc. for the kids. The central heating was another great addition with Simon's van for those chilly evenings so you certainly would not get cold in the event of bad weather.
The garden was once again great as well, coupled with the new decking area and garden furniture you simply could not wish for more.
In summary a wonderful experience from initial contact until the sad part of leaving the caravan to return home. We would certainly look to book again for a 3rd year and would not hesitate to recommend Simon to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Many thanks for such a lovely review, always a pleasure to have you and your lovely family stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back next year ... Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yazandkar...
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent hokiday choice and accomodation”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent and friendly communication from the owner of caravan
excellent facilities provided within the holiday let
very comfortable, clean and lovely fairly secluded private garden area
site very pleasant and staff welcoming guests at all times.
we have already booked for 3rd season 2017 and would recommend without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the caravan and everything it had to offer for me and my family
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide8087...
1 review
“Luxurious relaxing break”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A beautiful caravan, really is a home from home. Everything you may need is catered for & situated in a perfect location. Lovely & safe garden area my son happily played in with all equipment provided. Close to clacton, the beach, shops and amusements plenty to do for everyone. We all had a amazing time made lots of happy memories Thankyou again for letting out your holiday home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing