We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel 5 star hospitality :)”
Review of The Beeches

The Beeches
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Beeches
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Hotel 5 star hospitality :)”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We had trouble finding a B & B at first and I popped into 'The Warwick Arms' and the gentleman said he was fully booked but recommended 'The Beeches Hotel' and I am so glad he did as soon as we walked through the door Liz and Barry made us feel at home, they told us all the good places to eat at and what places to visit, the rooms where very clean, spacious and had everything you needed. The breakfast was amazing there was everything there and more. The sea is a 2 min walk, it is situated in the perfect place, just away from the lively nightlife of clubs and pubs but if u did want the nightlife it is a 5 min walk. Me and my family cannot wait to go back next year for a few more days

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    68
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
62
90
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Our family recently stayed at The Beeches, Clacton on Sea and we had a thoroughly enjoyable time. Being a family with three small children (5yrs, 3yrs and 10 weeks), I was concerned that the room booked might be cramped, this was certainly not the case. The hosts were charming and friendly and very willing to help and answer questions. The room was clean and comfortable with most of the facilities I would expect (there was no provision of a hairdryer, but I did bring my own) and the breakfast was fresh, tasty and generous. My only negative comment would be that the shower room would perhaps benefit from being refurbished, it most certainly was clean and did work, but sort of let the rest of the decor throughout the establishment down. Would certainly book again and hope that this might be possible in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5xSampbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We just had a four day break in the Essex/Suffolk area. Stayed at The Beeches, Clacton on Sea for two nights. Liz & Barry made us feel welcome from the outset, & the breakfast just could not be faulted. Wide choice, plenty of it, & nicely cooked & presented. The room was spotless, as was the bathroom.
The location is just a few minutes walk from the seafront & the Hight St., we shall certainly recommend The Beeches to friends & family & hope to return some time in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2012

A friend and I have just stayed at the Beeches Hotel. Liz and Barry made our stay one to remember, we would definitely like to recommend this Hotel to everyone. We were made so welcome by Liz and Barry, It's so endearing to receive such professional and great customer service. Something that can be hard to find more and more these days. You really feel that they want to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one.
I had two great breakfasts and nothing was any trouble.
All I would say is don't miss out, book yourself in to this lovely place, meet Liz and Barry, and enjoy the experience like we did.

Room Tip: A lot of hard work has gone in to this Hotel, and the room I stayed in was spacious and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polesworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The Beeches was a very comfortable and friendly hotel, and the breakfast was excellent could not have asked for better, we were made very welcome by Barry and Liz and I will certainly be going again, after staying for three nights I wished I had booked for longer, the hotel is in a very good location just a few minutes walk from the sea front, and it is also very clean and comfortable with everyting you could want including on suite bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clacton-on-Sea hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) Hotel
0.2 km away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
2.7 km away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
0.4 km away
The Langtry Hotel
The Langtry Hotel
#11 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.2 km away
The Sandrock
The Sandrock
#7 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beeches? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches

Property: The Beeches
Address: 12-14 Ellis Road, Clacton-on-Sea CO15 1ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Clacton-on-Sea
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,973 - ₹ 6,335
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beeches 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly family run guest-house. Recently refurbished to a very high standard. Minutes from the centre of Clacton and the sea-front. 3-star AA rating. Excellent breakfast made with locally sourced produce. Please ring for further information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Beeches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beeches Clacton-On-Sea, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing