We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't let this little gem pass you by A****” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adelaide Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adelaide Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 14 Clacton-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Don't let this little gem pass you by A****”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Spent 3 nights here with a girl friend, we could not fault this house at all. Pauline and Dave made us feel like friends and when we come back in August (see below) they invited us back to say hello! Our room was clean bright and airey well decorated and the shower room was very spacious with lovely big bath towels plus down the hall way a lovely bath room with a deep bath. The dining room and guest lounge were very comfortable too with a good breakfast. The town was just at the end of the road near enough.
We wanted to go back for the August Bank Holiday, but this house was booked up, we were lucky to get into another house that Pauline recommended to us.
Excellent place not to be missed This couple could not do anything more to this homely guest house Thank you Pauline and Dave it was a lovely stay xx

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dollythemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    17
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
35
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

we have just had our fourth stay at the adelaide guest house , great food, great room and Pauline and Dave make you feel so welcome , highly recommend this guest house !! look forward to our next visit pat and norm canvey island

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank careswarn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

At last a Guest House that is what it says it is. From the moment you walk through the front door you are made to feel part of the family. Pauline and Dave know how to be great hosts. Everything about this guest house is perfect from a tea towel in your room to wipe your cups after washing them to cotton buds,cotton wool and even coffee whitener.The complimentary tea and coffee tray has all you need. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are very very clean and the breakfast is better than most larger hotels that we have stayed in. All in all without a doubt the best value for money we have ever had.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dennislaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

stayed just for one night to attend a friends 40th birthday bash. The owners were very pleasant and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. i would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alchemist11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

All in all the best Guesthouse we've stayed this year.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris140529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clacton-on-Sea hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) Hotel
0.4 km away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.4 km away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#7 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Cabana Guest House
Cabana Guest House
#5 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.5 km away
The Sandrock
The Sandrock
#9 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
8.5 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Guesthouse

Property: Adelaide Guesthouse
Address: 24 Wellesley Road, Clacton-on-Sea CO15 3PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Clacton-on-Sea
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,510 - ₹ 5,229
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly family run guest-house.all rooms are en-suite free wi-fi is available.our breakfast is included in the price.tea.coffee.milk.suger and use of a kettle provided in room and freeview. we are minutes from clacton town centre and sea front,and train station.and national express. we have been awarded a certificate of excellence from tripadvisor. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adelaide Guesthouse Clacton-On-Sea, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing