We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chudleigh(Clacton-on-Sea)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kingscliff Hotel(Holland-on-Sea)
US$ 151
US$ 133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabana Guest House(Clacton-on-Sea)
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beeches(Clacton-on-Sea)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Adelaide Guesthouse(Clacton-on-Sea)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandrock(Clacton-on-Sea)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Beam Guest House(Clacton-on-Sea)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
197
88
30
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
88
30
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing laketrain stationlakeside taverngreat fishingblack boysmall sitebase to exploresmall shopshort breakholiday parknight breakkids and adultscentral heatingbar staffbed caravanlovely sitesun holiday
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Just came back for a weekend stay. Was a fantastic resort and we had a lovely caravan with all mod cons. It was very muddy but only due to all the rain we had over the last couple of weeks. It was very peaceful and well kept. The ducks just wander around freely which is really nice.
The club house and entertainment team were great for kids.
10 mins drive into Clacton which was ideal.
Very pleased

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic0lapalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Have just come back from here on a 4 day break. Had a lovely time. The site was ok. As the weather hadnt been fab the grounds are wet but thats mother nature not the staffs fault!! The van was lovely it was a "poppy van" name..yr2017 . The van has central heating that was fab! 1000% better than having just a gas fire! The van was high spec.
Lets move on to bar/club/food......
What i like about this site is its not big!! me and my family dont like massive loud places so this site was perfect. John and Jess the club entertainers where fantatic and friendly! The bar staff where friendly and helpful. We had eaten at the club twice and both times the food was lovely.
Travel in the area and overall..... Ive read alot of reviews about this site that made me unsure to start with.. yeah it might need a bit of TLC in places but that wont stop me from going back!! trains didnt bother us as its only rush hour for a small time and then its ok. There is a shop/post office 5mins from site (keep in mind no shop on site) .Clacton (beach) its self is 13 mins by car (used nav for this info) Asda is about the same time. So you are never far from anywhere to go!! sorry i cant give info on trains or buses as didnt use this. Hope people will give these guys a try!

Room Tip: have a look on websites or call them.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KellyAM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Lovely surroundings, had ducks greeting us every morning, lovely fishing lake.
We didn't go to the evening entertainment so can not rate.
Caravan was a nice size for us and the shower was great (we have been unfortunate with some!)
Unfortunately we had a train line behind us, didn't bother me but was frustrating for the husband and kids.
Clacton pier only a 15 minutes down the road.
Reception very friendly and helpful, especially when enquiring about the fishing Steve was happy to help!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BellaVaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

a small, friendly site . we love coming here ;-) my boys can go play in park or scooter round site safely and make friends , lovely clubhouse - friendly staff , pool is great and I like that you need to book or we would never get the kids out!! back at Easter CANNOT WAIT

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Weeley Bridge Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hi there,

We are so happy to hear that you had a great time!

See you again at Easter :-)

^Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed here on a weekend break in an Orchard caravan. The caravan was very nice, clean and well kept. It had everything we would expect.

The park is small but we hadn't really planned to use any of the facilities. We used this place as a base to explore nearby attractions. Clacton on Sea was a favourite with our 2 and 5 year old, plenty of rides there. We also enjoyed the East Anglian Railway Museum and were lucky as they had a day out with Thomas event day which was fantastic.

We visited the entertainment centre for the Halloween disco, which was nice. There is a small playground, but no toddler swing which is strange. There are some lakes dotted around and lots of ducks wondering around.

For a small site there were a lot of cars driving around all the time and some were very fast, beeping their horns etc.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank kulsoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Weeley Bridge Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hi there,

We are so happy to hear that you liked your accommodation and the park :-)

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

^Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews