We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great games, Great Staff, Great fun!

What an amazing place. Having been to a few escape rooms before, we thought it would be good to... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Kerry P
,
Gweek, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fantastic time

Excellent experience! We did the dammed room, very tricky but great fun! Fantastic hospitality... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Vikki R
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 579 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Clacton-on-Sea
from US$ 59.80
More Info
from US$ 31.98
More Info
from US$ 29.20
More Info
from US$ 20.84
More Info
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
567
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
567
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun mystery room great host great room seconds to spare explained everything jump scares an amazing experience challenging puzzles challenging enough his son glen race damned zoe ash wizard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

Played The Damned room this evening and have to say it was my favourite escape room that I’ve done so far!! What made the experience even better was Corey and Ash!! They were excellent hosts who clearly had a passion for their jobs which was really refreshing to see!! We loved it so much we’ve booked another one for tomorrow!! Thanks for a great evening!! ☺️

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank dsarah3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

Just visited here for an evening out whilst away on holiday. Corey and Ash were great, very welcoming and knowledgeable. We played the Damned, although jumpy in places, it is very well planned and was one of the best we’ve done as a group. Would highly recommend the game and the company. It was so good, we’ve booked again for tomorrow. Keep it up!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Compass29327140962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

We had SO much fun here! The room was so cleverly done, right on theme and kept us engaged the whole time. Ash looked after us so well and made the experience even more enjoyable. Thank you guys!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank N5074QDmorganm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

Our first escape room and I doubt any others could beat it! Corey was a fantastic guide, only stepping in when we were obviously stuck. Thoroughly enjoyed by our 15 year olds too

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank sharongD6277RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

What a brilliant time. From the moment we walked in, Glen was very welcoming and friendly. Would highly recommend a visit.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank B4230BUchrisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews