We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly clean, GREAT VALUE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Chelmsford
Certificate of Excellence
Bishops Stortford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly clean, GREAT VALUE!”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed for one night and had no problems except breakfast. The room was clean and modern. An iron and ironing board was provided quickly when asked for. The only problem we had was when going to breakfast the next day at 10:15 (served until 10:30) we were told that it was 10:30 and the breakfast was no longer being served. There was 5 people in our group all with watches so we told the staff it wasn't 10:30 but they insisted it was.... very unusual way to get out of work. Anyway...
Stay was great highly recommmed the hotel just don't make breakfast plans at their facilities.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    159
    66
    15
    18
See reviews for
122
128
23
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Hotel was Ok, but slightly below what you would expect from Premier Inn, based on previous experiences at other Premier Inns. There were dogs barking most of the night - from either travellers or show people's caravans in the adjacent car park. Not sure if this was a one off or a regular occurence. The pub next door service could be improved - although the food was good, the service from the staff was somewhat lacking.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
460 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We needed a room near the venue for a New Years Eve party. Although the party was relatively close to our home, the problems of getting taxis early on New Years Day seemed too hard to handle so we booked on a really good deal to the Premier Inn almost next door to the party venue. I do not do budget hotels but this Premier Inn at Boreham was excellent. The room was spacious,modern,quiet and the reception staff were very helpful and efficient. For the price that we paid, it was outstanding value and quality. I would definitely use Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HandyAndyLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Broken bed at the premier inn so slept on the floor, not a great advertisment really for a disabled person with recent spinal surgery. Merry Christmas!

Room Tip: Not suitable for disabled guests, facilities are not good enough AVOID!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mardylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by both our Guest Relations Team and the Management team at this hotel. Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed for two nights to visit family over Christmas. Previously had stayed at the Springfield Premier Inn which was very good. Told on arrival that no breakfast would be available either morning. But pack of kelloggs given free plus toast and coffee in conference room. No airconditioning working in room - just one electric heater. Only one towel-two people (quickly rectified). Drinks machine in foyer not working. Window warped so it would not close fully - next to main road. But the room was clean; bed comfortable and receptionists did their best to man reception and provide replenishments for breakfast - milk/toast etc. Conference room was not adequate for number of guests but given the problem at least they tried.

Room Tip: Choose room on the car park side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Macview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chelmsford hotels
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Chelmsford City Centre Hotel
4.7 km away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 12 in Chelmsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
4.0 km away
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 12 in Chelmsford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
10.5 km away
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Chelmsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel
Address: Main Road | Boreham, Chelmsford CM3 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Chelmsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chelmsford
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,964 - ₹ 13,714
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 15 minutes' drive from V Festival at Hylands Park and the beautiful RHS Garden Hyde Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel Chelmsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing