We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
278
236
125
46
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
236
125
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea premium room crystal ballroom sandwiches bus station few minutes walk christmas party comfortable hotel special occasion business trip decent size town centre my mum food was lovely central location fresh milk full english breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Held a conference in this hotel and very please with facilities.. Definitely recommend,nice people, good service and great location. Hope to be using them again in the very near future for more of our event.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianspenceris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Great experience. Helpful staff, great restaurant food and extremely comfortable. Room clean, bed comfy and reasonably quiet, despite proximity of road. Well done for a proper, well run hotel, where customers seem to matter to you!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Booked a room for a wedding nearby but accidentally booked the Sunday rather than Saturday night. Luckily the very helpful girl at the reception managed to find me a spare room but I was downgraded to a small single which was still more than enough space for just myself. Good quality bed a bathroom. There was a wedding on that night and because of it being quite a relatively compact hotel you can hear the noise until about midnight so not too late. Thought the breakfast was a little pricey for what’s on offer in truth.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Suneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

The staff dismissed me as a customer as soon as I entered the hotel lobby one even went as far asTo say he doesn’t expect a room does he. I’m assuming he thought rooms were fully booked, luckily I preBooked online and from there it just got worse. Poor all round would not recommend orUse again

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zgauld927732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Room had everything required and more to make my stay very comfortable, staff excellent, location perfect for Chelmsford, free wi-fi and free parking a bonus, only had breakfast which was what I would have expected.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicky_middlebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews