We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous fourth visit”
Review of Olio Restaurant

Olio Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 415 Restaurants in Chelmsford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 33
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As per the title of my review, this was our fourth visit. We introduced two new friends and they were thoroughly impressed.
Service as always is spot on. The waiters are friendly and welcoming.
The food, as always was amazing. The sauce with the mussels was amazing! Two diners had the fish platter, which looked stunning and they both said was delicious. I had the chicken millenese which is had before and was just as tasty as the last time.
Our friends had to rush off for child taxi services my husband and I stayed for another glass of wine, whilst waiting for the taxi, which olio kindly gave us on the house.
All in all a highly enjoyable experience which we look forward to repeating very soon

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank wellswoolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,387 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely albeit noisy evening in this lovely restaurant in the pretty village of Writtle.
Service good, waiters very friendly and the food was really tasty!!
We will be returning!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful evening at this restaurant, food service and staff were really great, recommend this restaurant and can’t wait to go back again!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank phibod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend this restaurant. Thanks to David for being so helpful organising this for 22 of us(having the whole of the downstairs to ourselves). Also a big thanks to Ricky our waiter for the evening, who was brilliant. Both made this a really special enjoyable night by all. The food was superb and those that had never been her will definately be returning.

Date of visit: November 2018
3  Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

I went to this great restaurant with my husband last night, and it was excellent. David and his team are so welcoming, they recommend dishes, advise on wine and really take care of thier customers., they want you to have a really good time and go out of their way to make sure you do. the food was so good, and my husband said the fish was beautiful. Already booked again!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Keely H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olio Restaurant also viewed

Chelmsford, Essex
Chelmsford, Essex
 

Been to Olio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing