We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impromptu Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Impromptu Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I was on my way to Stanstead to fly out to Seville when I blew out two tyres on the M25 - ended up at Kwikfit next to the Marygreen Hotel instead! It was 06.30 but the welcome for a slightly dishevelled non-resident for breakfast was very warm even at that hour - as was the very good coffee I was given while waiting for the dining room to open. At 07.00 I was shown through to a stunning dining room and had a lovely breakfast. All local produce, hot, plentiful and worth the £. Not cheap but delicious and I feel that the staff deserve a mention for their attentive manner and making a difference to me on what was a rather miserable morning...and no, I never did get to Seville!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkiedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    247
    95
    26
    36
See reviews for
229
261
30
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

My new wife and I had our wedding at Marygreen Manor on 11/02/12. We were treated like royalty throughout the day and eveything was precisely organised (Michael!). The entire hotel building is beautiful from the ceremony room, the function room and especially our overnight room. We stayed in the Catherine of Aragon suite which has a stunning 4-poster wooden bed as well as a jacuzzi bath tub! Everywhere is spotless and the staff are polite and always willing to cater for your own personal needs. The wedding meal, as well as the morning breakfast, was lovely with very generous portions and cooked well. We would recommend staying at Marygreen Manor to anyone as you will be guaranteed a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic, however, for a special treat get the Catherine of Aragon suite, it is amazi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Never been in the MaryGreen yet passed it many times. So when the KGB deal came up to stay there and have al acarte dinner, we took it.
Could not fault it, from first entering the hotel, the staff where very attentive, the room lovely and clean and comfortable with a memory foam Queen size mattress for comfort.
The meal was amazing! Very good value for money even to just visit for dinner. Extensive wine list to cater for all tastes and budgets.
Breakfast served to the room bang on time and a pleasant tour of the rooms (double jacuzzi room 48 - a must see)
The grounds of the hotel would be a perfect setting for a summer wedding, fountain included.
They do theme weekends here like 'murder mystery' and 'Faulty Towers' which im sure would be great fun! We will definately make a return.
Thank you for a very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Room 48 - double jacuzzi Room 40 - single jacuzzi and four poster bed the newer block theme name r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

over booked twin room . Double room with a camp bed put up . Terrible service overcharged for lunch.

Room Tip: well even if you book well in advance wont get the room you booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julia455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We booked a private room at Marygreen Manor for the annual dinner of our local art society. We had been using the same venue for many years and decided it was time for a change. Our choice was definitely influenced by there not being a hire fee for the room and we were very impressed by the décor and cosy feel of the room, which is completely separate from other areas of the hotel and comes with its own bar and cloakrooms. The dining area seated our group of 36 comfortably at round tables, much better for a social gathering than rectangular ones, and we were able decorate them with our own floral arrangements. Our communication with staff during the arrangements for the evening was efficient and professional. On the night the restaurant manager and his team made sure everything went smoothly and were always discretely on hand. We chose from set menus costing £21.00 for two courses and £24.00 for three courses. The food, presentation and service were all excellent. There were no hidden costs. Members of our group really enjoyed the evening and there were many compliments about both the food and the venue. Marygreen Manor is a beautiful Tudor building, conveniently situated a few minutes from the M25, near the town of Brentwood. There is very good parking. We certainly intend booking this venue for our next annual dinner. A very successful evening and a thoroughly good choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
2.7 km away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
19.1 km away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
12.8 km away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marygreen Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marygreen Manor Hotel

Property: Marygreen Manor Hotel
Address: London Road, Brentwood CM14 4NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,378 - ₹ 11,831
Hotel Class:4 star — Marygreen Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marygreen Manor Hotel is a fine example of early sixteenth-century architecture in Brentwood, Essex. Beautifully presented and centrally located, just minutes from M25/J28, with easy access to London & the Home Counties. Our Tudor Manor House offers a variety of accommodation from Luxurious 4 Poster Tudor Suites to our Delightful Courtyard Garden Rooms. Marygreen Manor is also home to the 2AA Rosette Tudors Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marygreen Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marygreen Manor Brentwood
Marygreen Manor Hotel Brentwood, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing