We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
347
158
31
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
347
158
31
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden centre fowlers farm stayed here retail therapy cooked breakfast pub next door room was clean nice pub easy access fantastic value croissants designer village night's sleep budget hotel couldn't do enough minute drive following morning
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

As you'd expect from a premier inn (they are pretty much all the same!) The staff were all lovely and the room perfect for what we needed.
Loads of parking (free of charge but remember to register your reg number with reception)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andyn516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Stayed here on business as a last minute booking for work in essex and London
The hotel was nice and comfortable enough, right on the freeport shopping area. It had good restaurants surrounding it and was easily accessible from the main A road nearby. It had ample parking space which is shared by a garden centre next door. The hotel doesn't have its own dedicated restaurant but the pub next door served good food and good beer, the hotel does have a small service area for breakfast but service in this was a little slow. For my commute into essex and then to London this wasn't a bad spot. I would always recommend a Premier Inn as I have never had a bad experience with them.

Room tip: All rooms looked good to me
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

After a lovely day out a Colchester Zoo we stopped here for an overnight stay. We were greeted by Jane on Reception. Who was very helpful letting us know about the Premier Inn itself and the surrounding area. All helpful information. Rooms were clean and a connecting door made them even better. We choose not to have breakfast but the breakfast area and food did look very inviting. A lovely stay thank you Jane for the warm welcome.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dgreenacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Booked as just a place to rest our heads after a wedding but turned into a special little moment. Room was clean, tidy and very quiet but the thing that made it special was the wonderful, friendly attention from the staff. What a happy and welcoming lot, smiling, chatting and very efficient. It is how it should be but so rarely is! And no tired old breakfast buffet here.....Breakfast cooked to order -decent ingredients, well cooked and brought hot to that table with a smile.! What a fab little place.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mamabear115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews