We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money stay in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget London Barking
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Barking
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed here for the athletics. We'd stayed in Ibis Budget hotels before so came prepared with a travel kettle and extra towels. Our room was clean and had a proper bathroom, rather a shower cubicle in the room like other Ibis Budget hotels that we've stayed in. We were located at the far end of the block in a room away from the road. It was quiet and we both had a good nights sleep.

It's easy to get around London from here, with the tube station only 15 minutes walk away and it's definitely the cheapest, cleanest hotel we've found. Will definitely consider staying here again on future trips to London.

Room Tip: Request rooms at the back away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Lesley,

Thank you very much for selecting Ibis Budget Barking for your event in London.
We cant be happier to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am feeling very proud of the entire team and you can count on me to share your message with everyone at the hotel.

We appreciate your comments and we hope we will have the opportunity to have you back with us again.

Kind regards,

Ibis Budget London Barking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

My partner stayed here whilst working in Leyton. We read reviews beforehand and knew exactly what to expect. No tea & coffee facilities, so we took our own. The room was comfy enough, as was the bed. I stayed for 2 nights with him and went into central London by tube, which was about a 20 minute walk away. Staff were pleasant and always available. Tesco right next door with a filling station. It is a 'Budget' so why are people expecting much more? We will be booking here again when my partner returns in October.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Delas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Delas,

It is truly a delight to read your review from your recent stay with us at Ibis Budget London Barking.

Our entire team strive to ensure each and every guest has only the best of experiences when staying with us, so real time feedback is most greatly appreciated.

I am delighted to read that our location and comfy room was perfect for your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our home again soon.


Kind regards,

Ibis Budget London Barking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for the athletics with my wheelchair user wife, mother in law and 4 year old daughter. Had room 104 just off of reception, a disabled room. Surprisingly not too loud given the location of the room.

Frustratingly, as usual, hotel room designers cannot comprehend that a disabled person may have a child so our daughter had to stay with my mother in law. This was known in advance but there is no reason why, in 2017, major hoteliers cannot design disabled rooms to have facilities for children if necessary. Especially in a hotel where the kids bed is a bunk bed and takes up no floor space!

Contractors using the hotel as accommodation seem to think that the disabled spaces are provided specifically for their large vans so disabled parking is at a premium. In addition, this evening a delightful gentleman was "waiting for a friend" in the last disabled space and refused to move. I assume he was drug dealing or transportation for a prostitute based on his demeanour so I did not push the matter and just blocked him in for 10 mins. Really didn't cast a positive light on the hotel.

Breakfast is good, simple but tasty. Staff are generally friendly and helpful at all times. However, drinks and food after breakfast are too expensive.

This hotel meets the budget brief well and the disabled room is near perfect in terms of disabled facilities, it is let down by the attitude of some of the clientele and their 'friends'.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank BobTwy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with us. We are truly sorry for letting you down on this occasion due our disable room was not suitable.

I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and staff friendliness. We truly hope that you will grant us another opportunity of welcoming you back at the Ibis Budget London Barking so we provide you with the luxurious and unique experience that all our guests deserve.

Kind regards,

Ibis Budget London Barking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The facilities were better than I expected, however I had booked a room for 3 (a bed for me and husband and the bunk for our son) but they gave us a room with no bunk. I panicked, but they were really nice and gave us 2 rooms for that night instead due to their mistake. The bad thing was we had to pack it all up in order to have the right room the next day when we got back from our tours. So, we had to put our luggage in a closet in the morning and we were late for our tour that morning. That was a bad experience but I am thankful the rooms were nice and comfortable and the staff was very nice and available 24/7, a nice patio to have a drink or a smoke. Breakfast was also a plus, but watch out there are not many options nearby to eat or drink if you have no transportation and the internet didn't work on my AT&T phone. We ordered pizza.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanlise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinder S, Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Joanlise,

Thank you for taking the time to provide our team with feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at Ibis Budget London Barking.

Feedback is one of the most vital tools to ensure that our team are delivering only the best possible experience for our guests. We understated we have not meet usual standard but team manged to provide you with alternative solution. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. I sincerely hope we will have the chance to welcome you better in near future.

Kind regards,

Ibis Budget London Barking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here whilst at the athletics as it's only a few stops on the tube from the Olympic Park. It was very convenient for us. The rooms are quite big, basic but comfortable. You only get one towel each, there isn't a kettle but the breakfast is pretty cheap and actually not bad for the price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rosepink2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Rosepink,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay.

I was really pleased to read that you found our hotel to be convenient and comfortable. Also it great value for your money. For additional towels you can always ask a member of staff at reception.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ibis Budget London Barking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
0.2 km away
Ibis London Barking
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
462 reviews
0.7 km away
Travelodge London Barking
0.1 km away
Premier Inn London Barking Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 14 in Ilford
325 reviews
2.5 km away
Travelodge London Ilford
3.3 km away
Britannia Inn Hotel
Britannia Inn Hotel
#5 of 14 in Ilford
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget London Barking? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Barking

Address: Highbridge Road | Essex, Barking IG11 7BA, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Barking
Price Range: ₹ 2,675 - ₹ 5,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Barking 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to 130 guest bedrooms with invigorating en suite power showers, our affordable Barking hotel sets you up with everything you need under one roof. Guests benefit from a choice of well-appointed triple, double and twin bedrooms, a friendly service around the clock, spotless attention to detail and nearby conveniences including a Tesco Superstore right next door. As well as being within simple reach of central London, we're only 13 minutes' drive from ExCeL and the world-class shops, bars and restaurants of Canary Wharf. In need of some retail therapy? Westfield Stratford City is 14 minutes away by car. Hotel offers private paid outdoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget London Barking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing