We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget London Barking
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Ruskin Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York Hotel(Ilford)
View Hotel
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
71
150
142
69
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
150
142
69
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel kettlevalue for moneyfree parkingvery clean hotelgreat showerbudget priceunderground stationplenty of parkingstaying at this hoteltescoathleticsdryerzoneexcel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here whilst at the athletics as it's only a few stops on the tube from the Olympic Park. It was very convenient for us. The rooms are quite big, basic but comfortable. You only get one towel each, there isn't a kettle but the breakfast is pretty cheap and actually not bad for the price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rosepink2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Rosepink,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay.

I was really pleased to read that you found our hotel to be convenient and comfortable. Also it great value for your money. For additional towels you can always ask a member of staff at reception.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ibis Budget London Barking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

I gave this Hotel 5 stars, as for the price ratio to the quality, is well exceeded. When you arrive at a budget hotel, your expectations should be that of a Budget Hotel. However, here you can expect the budget price and facilities, but the cleanliness and hospitality, far exceeds many 4 star hotels I have stayed at. The hotel is modern in look inside, ignore the exterior, and provides an atmosphere of a fun place to stay. If you want to stay somewhere that is very clean, modern, cheap and friendly, then you cannot go wrong here, for the price. It's less than 5 to 7 minutes by bus or walk to Barking station, where you have the Underground and National Rails services. Central London is less than 40 minutes away, on multiple tube lines from Barking. Take the cost of Zone 1 to 4 and the price of the hotel into consideration, and you have London on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DazandRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to write a honest review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and had good fun stay at Hotel Ibis budget London barking. I am sure that you have find hotel team available 24 hours in your service. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

booked online by accident thinking i was booking for main ibis a few meters away,
first impression was, there was no front desk, just a guy with a laptop at the foyer,
room looked clean but stunk of sewer and smaller than i expected for a hotel room,, so opened window to air the room a bit, there was also no coffee and tea making facility in the room, walls were thin, i could hear people next door who were aware of me so were trying to whisper without much success.
when night came and ready for bed, matress was the most uncomfortable ive ever slept in, pillows were awful too, terrible night in all sleep with bed and stench in room , so requested another room in the morning, new room looked cleaned too, but stunch was much stronger, being on top floor this time, i was able to leave windows wide opened and turn on air con on full, smell was unbearable so went out for a few hours, when i came back the smell seem to have eased a bit, but when i opened the bathroom door, the smell hit me, it was most foul, like raw sewerage, was late at night now and i was tired, i wasn't going to make a fuss now, but maybe i should have, eventhough i slept with windows wide opened, i still woke up with a chest infection, which i still have after 4 days.
MAYBE IT WILL BE A GOOD IDEA FOR HEALTH INSPECTORS TO PAY A VISIT BEFORE MORE PEOPLE GET ILL

Room Tip: make sure you take a kettle there with you and have ear plugs handy, but avoid it if you can
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e17joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on h3188@accor.com to discuss this further.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Can't beat the cleanliness and functionality of the rooms together with the lowest prices I can find . Supermarket nearby and nominal parking charge only.
The Ibis chain gives great value at different price points to suit your taste.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank JoeBristol_UK_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. and it is always pleasant to hear nice reviews.
I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 22 july 2017 for 1 night. Paid £79.00 so not exactly a budget price. Room not really inviting as the walls were painted grey. No tea or coffee making facilities in room; no waste bin, the heater stopped working and although someone did come to see to it, it still didnt work. Quilt really thin so was cold most of the night. Paid £4.00 for 2 cups of tea and £ 2.50 for a kitkat and twix. Really expensive. Have never stayed in ibis hotel before and definately wouldnt again. Will stick to premier inn in future. Better value for money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kez2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you for staying at Ibis budget hotel London barking, I hope you had good stay at our hotel. I have noticed your comments about the pricing and would like to assured you that you have paid competitive price with in the local area. We always compare our pricing to the local market to offer best value of money to our guests. Please join le club card to enjoy our best preferential member's rate. I have also noticed your comments about the tea coffee facilities in the room which we will be looking into it in near future but at this stage our aim is to provide comfortable stay by keeping cost as much low as possible. Please accept my sincere apologies if heater was not functioning properly and do let reception team know about any problems in the rooms. Hotel team is available 24 hours a day to make your stay as much as comfortable as possible.

I hope to see you again in near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews