We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget London Barking
Nearby Hotels
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 56
Travelodge
View Deal
US$ 84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
US$ 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 52
Travelodge
View Deal
Ruskin Hotel(London)
US$ 67
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lucky 8 Hotel(Ilford)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York Hotel(Ilford)
US$ 50
US$ 47
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$ 81
US$ 63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
72
153
144
69
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
153
144
69
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel kettlevalue for moneyfree parkingvery clean hotelgreat showerbudget priceunderground stationplenty of parkingstaying at this hoteltescoathleticsdryerzoneexcel
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017

It is far from the underground station and a few bus staion and the voice from road interrupt during sleep. The cleanliness and service are OK. The room has a good quality as other ibis budget hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank thipapornt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad that my team made your stay enjoyable. Rest please be assured that we are working to reduce road side noise by replacing windows. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Not clean. Stains on the floor and the walls. A water-stain from a shower leak.

Poor lighting. We could not use the mirror in the main room for checking our appearance. Lighting was too dim, and the main light was by the door, far from the mirror.

Sockets. Not enough to charge phones, tablets etc. No phone, kettle or tea-making.

No fridge. No wardrobes or cupboards for hanging clothes.

Service: front desk was good and responsive. But there was no better room available.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spanner48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. However we have double sockets, cloth rail with 5 hangers as standard in all the rooms. I understand that we do not have additional facilities of Phone, kettles etc. in the room but these are all available at our sister hotel Ibis barking which is upgrade to Ibis budget with little extra room rates. I look forward to welcoming you back again in near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Being new to Ibis hotels and having certain health issues we were apprehensive about our first stay. A comfortable bed is a must for my husband and in passing recently we decided to ask to see the room and assess the bed , the receptionist showed us the room and the bed with no qualms and everything was great . So to start with our minds we're at rest . Arrival and check in smooth , plenty of parking £2.00 a day , staff pleasant and helpful . Room spotless ,on the small side by some standards but perfectly adaquate . Good size bathroom ,great shower and plenty of hot water . Free wifi a nice bonus , Only slight down side was no kettle in our room but there was a kettle and water in the reception area and as we always bring our flask and own coffee etc there was no problem . We were unsure about the laminate flooring but actually it was spotless and certainly more hygienic than most hotel carpets . So all round well done Barking budget Ibis .

Room Tip: Facing away from the road .
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Very good valuable for money. Small room with good size bath room with spacious shower. Clean and comfortable. Free WiFi and separate reading lights over bed. All basics covered. Staff very helpful even when busy.

Room Tip: A room at the back will be quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suek977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis budget Hotel London barking. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I write this revew because i have a very nice experience at this hotel for 2 days .My room was very clean and with a fresh linen and towel every day and the bathrom was very clean as well.the staff are very friendly and helpfull.i will stai again on this hotel and i will recomend...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sarghe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinder S, Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews