We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't fault anything!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Paddlers

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Dinner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Kitchen/Dinner
Lounge
Bathroom
Master Bedroom with Super King Size bed
Master Bedroom with 2 single beds
2nd Bedroom with 2 single beds
2nd Bedroom with King size bed
View of lounge from kitchen
Paddlers No.11
Outside Paddlers looking towards the De La Warr Pavilion
Bexhill in Bloom outside Paddlers looking towards the Sailing Club
The Bathing Station, a short walk away
De La Warr Pavilion, 2 minutes walk away from Paddlers
The Colonnade, with shops and cafe on the seafront.
The Promenade overlooking Eastbourne and Beachy Head
Egerton Park a few minutes walk
Egerton Park
Bexhill Sailing Club
Bexhill Beach
Colonnade
A spectacular sunrise over the colonnade
Sunset on Bexhill beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CanveyRob
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Couldn't fault anything!”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a wonderful place to stay.
I spent a lovely week in Bexhill with my three kids ("kids", they are 21, 19 and 16 now) and from the moment we entered Paddlers, we felt relaxed and at home.
The welcome Diane & Simon gave us was fantastic. They were so helpful and friendly.
The property is spotlessly clean and very well appointed. Everything you could possibly need is to hand. Including all the basics you need when arriving at a new holiday destination: tea, coffee, hot chocolate, milk, butter, jams, the list goes on and on. And... the most fantastic welcome pack with snacks to enjoy with your tea! Diane & Simon really have thought of everything to make a stay at Paddlers just right.
The location is also amazing. A few steps around the corner and you are at the beach. Perfect!
Definitely the BEST rental property we have stayed in. And we have been visiting my mum in Bexhill every summer for about 20 years now!
Very highly recommended!
If only I knew exact dates for next year, I would book again immediately. I just have to hope that when I finally know my 2015 Bexhill dates, Paddlers is still free!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for this great review and for taking the time to write it - much appreciated. We are so pleased you felt relaxed and at home at paddlers. We certainly hope to welcome you back again and look forward to seeing you. Lets hope the dates work out! Kind regards, Diane & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare T
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, spacious and excellently located.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Paddlers is a very lovely place to retire to at the end of a long hot day on the beach. It is incredibly spacious and allows unity without feeling on top of one another because of it's open plan layout.

With teenagers, the accommodation proved to be in an excellent location for all their needs. Close to the beach, shopping and takeaways to satisfy all appetites.

I found the location perfect for independent travel and everything as above.

The inside of Paddlers is perfect for a holiday. It is clean, very comfortable and allows for domesticity. Washing clothes and cooking for the family (not that we did ourselves on this occasion).

So, I look forward to booking this fine property again in the future. I highly recommend it and thank the owners for such a hospitable introduction.

Best about it -location, comfort and design. (plus a nice neighbour)
Least liked - having to clean up after three teenagers before heading home!

Thanks for everything.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful review, we are so pleased you all had a great time and look forward to seeing you all again sometime. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just perfect, a really comfortable stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed at Paddlers for a week recently with my 85 year old Mum & also a friend came for one night. We were welcomed by Diane and Simon, who showed us around etc. They were both very helpful and we felt assured that we could contact them with any problems. Paddlers is in a small row of similar properties. The property itself is lovely and very clean. It is well equipped with all you need, iron, hairdryer, fans, etc. The sofa and armchairs are really comfy and the beds too. There are board games and local information leaflets and the welcome pack of eggs, bread, organic milk and various jams and treats. We ordered a Waitrose online delivery which worked out well, but if you do this, leave a mobile number so that you can direct the driver as ours called from outside the property to ask where we were.
Bexhill is a great town. We came by train and you can get to most places easily from the train station which is 10 mins walk away. We went to Rye, which takes half an hour by train. There are also regular buses to Eastbourne and Hastings. There are some lovely vintage tea shops and a really nice one on the seafront, Tea Beside The Sea, in the Collonade. The Old Bathing Station is also good for a sit and a decent sandwich. Bexhill is a busy town with plenty of shops but is also fairly quiet at night. I would say it was relaxing not boring! There are My favourite place was Tea Beside The Sea, where you could sit in comfy old chairs and look out over the sea, sipping tea, wonderful!
We hope to return sometime soon, many thanks to Diane and Simon :) :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property, the location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your great review, and I think that was a very good description of Bexhill - 'relaxing not boring' If you want to find life you can, but sometimes it's nice to just have a quiet stroll in the evening along the prom. (Old time romance) :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition of the property and location to the sea and town.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your great review, it was very nice to meet you both. I'm pleased you liked the bistro, its one of my favourite restaurants in bexhill. We hope to see you both again sometime.
Kind regards
Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harveycat...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVED PADDLERS”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Do not hesitate in booking Paddlers for your stay. Paddlers is a beautiful building with a stylish modern twist. All decor, fixtures & fittings are of a high standard. Diane and Simon go above and beyond to make your stay a happy one. Beautiful welcome pack with many goodies including Bread, Milk, Eggs, Butter, Jams, Tea's, Coffee, Hot Chocolate, Biscuits & Snacks.
We traveled up from our home town of Plymouth to spend quality time with our family who live in Bexhill-on-sea. It was so lovely to have a base to go back to that was lovely, warm and welcoming. Paddlers is idea for a self catering holiday or there are many restaurants all within a short walk.
Diane and Simon.....Your property is beautiful.......You made our stay very welcoming.......We shall return, and THANK YOU!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Veiws
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2014
Wow thanks for such a great review, not sure we deserve such high praise but we try our best and do enjoy meeting such nice people. We look forward to seeing again
Kind regards
Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing