We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A warm welcome.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bexhill-on-Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bexhill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 22 Bexhill-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Wigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A warm welcome.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

During our one night stay we particularly enjoyed:
the excellent breakfast with very good coffee; the modern bathroom with powerful shower; the variety of hot drinks on the hospitality tray; the comfortable bed; the free WiFi; the 11am checkout which allowed time for a leisurely breakfast; the friendly atmosphere.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JudiWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alannap, Owner at Bexhill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We were very happy we made your stay a pleasent one.
We always hope to please our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
43
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Reasonably priced quality accomodation. All very clean, friendly service, nice breakfast made to order, quiet area. Nice little touches that are usually missed like heavy curtains to aid a good nights sleep and the most comfortable bed I have come across in a B&B. Wifi was great and the location was perfect for our trip to Hastings and the Pavillion in Bexhill. Would definately stay again and its no exageration to say that I have never said that about a place before!

Room Tip: Adjoining family rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tallshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alannap, Owner at Bexhill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you very much for your very kind comments. We try very hard to make our guests comfortable without infringing on their privacy. It's nice to hear when we succeed. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

A surprisingly large and comfortable accomodation. A very comfy bed The en suite was roomy and very clean. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We were made to feel very welcome. A good base but quite a walk to town.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Just had a week on business in Bexhill and didn't have the usual problem of picking holes in the quality of accom, in-fact I can't disagree with any of the previous reviews. A smashing B&B, very good hosts, clean throughout, excellent breakfast and good value.

Even those annoying notices which say 'we don't want to wash any towels because we care about the environment' were noticeable by their absence.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We spent a wonderful week at the Bexhill Bed and Breakfast. As a party of five we booked two rooms which were very clean and well kept, also nicely furnished. The host and staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast choice was vast and exceptionally tasty! There was plenty to suit everyone's tastes. Parking was no problem and the location was very pleasant. We would recommend this bed and breakfast very highly and are keen to stay there again next summer!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aiden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bexhill-on-Sea hotels
5.0 km away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
2.1 km away
Park Lodge
Park Lodge
#14 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.5 km away
Coast B&B
Coast B&B
#1 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Sussex Hotel
The Sussex Hotel
#21 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.9 km away
Arden House Bed & Breakfast Bexhill
1.8 km away
Seaspray Rooms
Seaspray Rooms
#3 of 22 in Bexhill-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bexhill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bexhill Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bexhill Bed and Breakfast
Address: 21 Glyne Ascent | Botfield, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 2NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bexhill-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bexhill-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Bexhill Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Bexhill Bed And Breakfast Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing