We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
279
330
146
48
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
330
146
48
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southwold suite hot water no lift evening meal one night stay full english town centre new owners comfortable hotel enjoyable stay the staff were friendly and helpful top floor few minutes walk large room within easy walking distance eggs benedict shower room
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in the Aldeburgh suite and paid £110. This was a good price compared to the other pricier hotels in Southwold but still not great value for money.

Room was large and light but tired and in need of a refresh. This goes for the communal areas of the hotel too. A little paint would go a long way! The shower was lukewarm at best despite running for 10 minutes and the ensuite could do with a thorough clean. We didn't go away to watch tv and good job as it was tiny!

Location was great as only 10 minutes to town and ample free parking on free road plus 8 or so spaces in their car park.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Reid878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Our room was small - as advertised - but had everything we needed. A comfortable bed, TV, tea and coffee making facilities, ensuite shower and WC. There was no dinner that evening, so can't comment on that, but breakfast was excellent, and was included in the price. Friendly, helpful staff, and great value for money. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2016
Thank mikeskinner151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Nice clean quite hotel, very nice breakfast, got the feeling staffing may have been a problem when we arrived as the kitchen was closed due to an 'electrical fault!!!' which apparently has happened before on quite nights!!, apart from that, a nice experience, and I work In some very posh London hotels. Have to say, the host need to cheer up a tad..

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seasider1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Lovely little hotel, quaint. Great location a short walk from the high street shops and the seaside. On a corner, has a car park - small but useful. Ate in the restaurant that evening and had a drink in the bar after, all in all very nice. Very friendly staff. The shower held much promise but was disappointing as the shower head needed descaling - but I find this with most hotels. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEL885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed on Saturday over Easter weekend and the hotel was perfect. Very friendly staff, a good room and excellent value for money. Well stocked bar and excellent breakfast as well. Short walk from town and pier so ideal location - would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank AdamD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews