We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Comfortable night”

The White Horse Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haverhill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The White Horse Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Haverhill B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Our room was larger than average with a modern Four Poster Bed. It had easy chairs to relax in and watch TV. The en suite bathroom was clean and well equiped. We had an evening meal in the pub restaurant which was good and excellent value for money. The pub has different food promotions on different nights of the week. We stayed on a Wednesday night when it was two main courses for £10, they were good quality and excellent value. The landlord provided and served a good wholesome cooked breakfast - the choices offered were "cooked or not cooked". The White Horse is a good base to start or end a day exploring some of the interesting Suffolk / Essex villages like Lavenham and Clare.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stagjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2011

The White Horse is beautiful thatched country pub with a good restaurant which has several well equipped and individually styled en-suite rooms in a detached lodge next door.

We arrived late, and with a real last minute booking, and they ensured that the chef stayed behind to cook for us!

We booked a family room, which was great and fitted our budget and we were upgraded to the honeymoon suite with a four poster bed.

Breakfast was cooked to order at a time to suit us (we had to leave very early on the first morning there due to an early appointment in Cambridge). Breakfast was excellent!

The hotel is about 5 minutes from Haverhill by car and about a 15 minutes drive to the park and ride to Cambridge.

The team there were very attentive.

In all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank my_kids_taxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

The is a great little country pup just outside of Haverhill. My wife and myself eat at the pub regularly and we can’t recommend it enough. It's very cosy, especially in the winter with a roaring log fire, and a lovely garden to sit in during the summer. The food menu is great, plenty of choice , nicely cooked, and huge helpings. The staff and landlord couldn’t be nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timberland65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Lodge room adjacent to pub. Large room and bathroom - both very clean. Decent choice of food at pub with full English breakfast. Friendly and attentive staff. Rural and quiet location

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosentim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Janopreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverhill
4.4 km away
Travelodge Haverhill Hotel
4.0 km away
Old Red Lion Inn
Old Red Lion Inn
#1 of 3 in Horseheath
137 reviews
7.4 km away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 1 in Hundon
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Horse Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Horse Inn

Address: Hollow Hill, Haverhill CB9 7SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Haverhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Haverhill
Price Range: ₹ 5,841 - ₹ 7,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing