We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the property
The open plan living area The kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
The front of the property
The open plan living area
The kitchen
The cosy sitting room
Master suite with empress sized bed
Bedroom 2 king size ensuite
Bedroom three king size
Bedroom 4 twin room
Family bathroom
The large fully enclosed garden
View from the top floor master suite
Small seal colony that lives directly in front of the house on the beach
Incredible views to the sea across the marsh
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Titchwell, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue W
Derby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lark Cottage. The house is extremely comfortable and cosy, despite it being quite large. All our needs were catered for. We, and our dog, enjoyed the treats left for us by Angela. The views out across the marshes towards the sea are spectacular. The fact that you can sit in the sun lounge and enjoy wonderful sightings of birds and wildlife makes any holiday very special.
Thanks Angela. We look forward to visiting again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you Sue, you will be very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
degsy0
worcester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most perfect of holiday cottages”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We recently had the pleasure of staying at lark Cottage in Titchwell with our 4 whippets, Wetherby, Hobson, Hattie and Archie. Where do you start? everything was perfect from the initial booking confirmation all was always better than expected. The cottage is beautifully located overlooking a bird conservation area, with onward views to the coast.....The cottage itself was immaculate with everything considered! a welcome bottle of bubbly, dog treats for the pack with personalised doggy holiday tags.....the house was spotless and extremely well equipped, no doubt the nicest holiday cottage we have ever been too....many thanks Angela for allowing us to stay at your lovely house and no doubt we will be coming over again! Derek,Sharon and the pack.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful cottage
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your incredible review! Thank you also for leaving Lark Cottage in such a clean and tidy state, you and your dogs would be very welcome to come back at any time. Many thanks Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne186...
Halesworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Weekend”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderfully weekend away with family. The house is beautiful, and although large still felt very cosy. Brilliant views, quiet and relaxing. Thank you Angela.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views were stunning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thank you Joanne, please get in touch if you ever like to holiday with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley C
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A weekend was not enough”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this cottage for a family weekend mini break and was so disappointed!! Disappointed that we could only stay 2 night!!! The house is absolutely beautiful !

Perfect size for everyone, warm, cozy, with the most well equipped kitchen I've ever seen!

The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and the beds so comfy. Every possible need has been catered for- right down to little "holiday dog" tags, feeding bowls and throws.

The location is great with the most stunning views. The kids loved the telescope!

I'll definitely recommend thus beautiful property and must also mention how friendly and helpful the owner is. A real pleasure to deal with

Oh and the welcome gift of wine and cake went down a treat! Thank you !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Thank you Lesley! Such a lovely review and the most gratifying thing to know that your guests have enjoyed themselves! We look forward to welcoming you back again, but obviously for a longer stay.
Many thanks Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyhort...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Fabulous Cottage”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay in Lark Cottage, very spacious and well equipped and decorated like a family home. The view is lovely beyond the garden over the saltmarsh to the sea. We had long walks each day from the cottage to the beach and over the fields to Brancaster as well as further afield. Our daughter joined us for a couple of days during our stay too. Plenty of room for dogs and people with a hosepipe for muddy canines and wellies which was very useful. We found lots of dog friendly places to eat too. Will definitely visit this part of England again. Thank you Angela.
PS Some scales in the kitchen would be great!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Hi Sally, thank you so much for the review, it's lovely to know you enjoyed your stay at Lark Cottage, I've just ordered some scales from amazon for the cottage, great idea. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing