We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accommodation in an equally lovely setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Titchwell
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation in an equally lovely setting”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The manor had a welcoming atmosphere and located in a nice part of the village. It's quiet and peaceful and a great country getaway. The staff who gave us driving direction was informative, and helpful. Service was quite good except for the fact that they didn't have much in their first aid box & the wait for dinner to be served was rather long although there were only two tables with guests. We had ordered ahead of the other one but had our dinner served later. The receptionist at night could not give us any ointment for a painful insect bite which my husband suffered whilst in the Manor. She suggested he use the table salt to apply on the insect bite. Nevertheless, I would return to stay though this time I might bring my own mini first aid kit, just in case.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAXX3483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    161
    91
    36
    5
See reviews for
115
492
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I stayed here with my sister for 2 nights, we were well looked after and nothing seemed too much trouble.
We booked dinner for 12 and were all impressed with the unobtrusive efficiency of the whole evening.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bambouya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Titchwell Manor hosted our wedding April 2012. All our guests mentioned how welcoming and attentive the staff were, and were equally complimentary about the food. Eric the head chef created a fantastic vegetarian wedding breakfast that also satisfied non veggies. For our part we had a wonderful day, the run up to the event was equally memorable as Margaret made the organising really easy. The hotel was the perfect venue for our small wedding and we would recommend it to any one else who wants an intimate friendly event with great food and excellent service

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
518 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Titchwell Manor overlooks the marshes and the sea and the view seems to go on for ever. Very helpful and pleasant staff. We had a comfy bed and the room ticked all the boxes. However, like another reviewer, the sash window in the bathroom fell out on my husband...obviously maintenance is not a priority !!! We thought the furnishings rather weird in the lounge area but liked the conservatory very much. The food was superb and the best breakfast we have had. Definitely recommend the food!!! We just felt it lacked 'soul' as the owner wasn't present.

Room Tip: They have garden rooms separate from the house but our room was on the first floor (no lift) and lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maturity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Walked from the car park through to the restaurant and bar, we could see the accommodation looked great. Had lunch at this lovely hotel, stop by chance for Saturday lunch. Husband had squid and I had dressed crab, it was so fresh and very well presented. Great attention to detail.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titchwell
7.3 km away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,280 reviews
9.5 km away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
861 reviews
0.2 km away
Briarfields Hotel
Briarfields Hotel
#2 of 2 in Titchwell
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
545 reviews
33.7 km away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
578 reviews
7.9 km away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titchwell Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titchwell Manor Hotel

Property: Titchwell Manor Hotel
Address: Main Road, Titchwell PE31 8BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Titchwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Titchwell
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,475 - ₹ 15,163
Hotel Class:3 star — Titchwell Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Titchwell ManorA stone’s throw from the stunning North Norfolk coast, Titchwell Manor is a beautiful, boutique 27-bedroom country retreat offering destination fine dining. Owned by Margaret and Ian Snaith since 1988, the elegant former Victorian farmhouse combines traditional values with chic contemporary accommodation and spectacular, uninterrupted views across open marshes to the North Sea.Guests can enjoy celebrated gastronomy courtesy of Head Chef and rising culinary star Eric Snaith and his team. Eric’s flair and flavours have earned him a reputation for exquisitely presented, innovative, modern European food. The finest local ingredients and cutting edge-techniques have won the hotel three AA Rosettes and Eric himself the title of Eastern Daily Press Norfolk Food and Drink Chef of the Year 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Titchwell Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing