We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What can only be described as an excelent weekend...”

Review of The Upper Deck

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What can only be described as an excelent weekend in great accomodation!”
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled down to Sherringham with my sister and our best friend for a girly weekend staying at The Upper Deck. We weren't sure what to expect when we arrived but we were all thoroughly delighted when we stepped through the front door to find a property full of character and warmth. The holiday flat was clean and tidy to a good standard and it quickly began to feel like home. We found the kitchen to be fully equiped with everything we required and although we ate out two nights we were equally happy to stay in for the third night and cook ourselves a meal. The location of this place is ideal, with the high street at the end of the road and the beech just a short walk away we couldn't have asked for anything more. We had a weekend to remember with lots of laughs, beautiful weather and accomodation which was clean, comfortable and ideally located!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the character of the property and it's cosiness
Liked least: having to leave :(
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James T
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I bothered and we loved it!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed with my wife and three year old son in early September to make the most of the older kids going back to school. Our famliy have over the last three years been to the east coast to other cottages namely Hemsby and Yarmouth and this is by far the best location we have stayed at.
The place was easy to find and very clean, We found the place to be very well looked after and it did not feel like it was full of old unwanted furniture. I found that the apartment was spacious and felt alot bigger than the photos suggest. The apartment is suitable for a three year old who tends to wnt to play with everything and I had no concerns when staying here.
You will stuggle to find a better location in Sheringham that is both close to the town and beach. The area has plenty of places to eat and lots of places to go and see within a twenty minute car journey or even better grab the Steam train that is only two minutes walk away. We will be using again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you for the review James, I'm glad the fixtures we bothered to put in place made the apartment safe for you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine T
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient & Cosy”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Lovely flat - clean, comfortable, spacious yet cosy.
Very convenient for sea/beach and town centre.
No off street parking, but finding a space on the road was not a problem.
Had a fantastic stay, depsite the weather!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and proximity to amenities
Liked least: No garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely holiday let close to the seafront and amenities”
Reviewed 21 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

I have stayed at the Upper Deck a number of times now and have returned as it is a comfortable and charming holiday let which is close to the seafront and the amenities of Sheringham.

The flat offers good accommodation and parking and is only a short walk to Sheringham's vast array of shops, restaurants and pubs, as well as being only a few minutes from the railway and seafront. I would recommend the upper deck to families or friends looking for a relaxing break in this lovely part of Norfolk

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charming apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panda711
Hitchin, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place, excellent location”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at this property twice now without any problems. Perfect location within the town and seaside. The rooms are clean, well decorated and feels like a home away from home. I plan on staying again with my nice as it's perfect travelling distance to local attractions. The place is suitable for children as there is a door that can be shut to stop little ones from going down stairs and window child safety locks.

The town can get quite bustling however the locals are friendly and I can recommend the Lifeboat pub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cosy feel to the property
Liked least: There is no garden, However but it's only a few minutes walk away from the sea
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing