We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Hoste(Burnham Market)
US$ 283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Ffolkes Hotel(King's Lynn)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dukes Head Hotel(King's Lynn)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Globe Hotel(King's Lynn)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bank House Hotel(King's Lynn)
US$ 153
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marine Hotel(Hunstanton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
489
311
96
28
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
311
96
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubancient marinerboat housepub next doorsea viewwedding partyoak barsand dunestraditional hotellovely hotelevening mealhotel barhunstanton beachsuperior roomfirst classthe north norfolk coastlounge area
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this lovely hotel on the recommendation of friends and we weren’t disappointed. My mum is 91 and struggles a bit with walking and she hates stairs so we were very happy with the lift and slope which led to her room. The staff were lovely, welcoming and friendly and got to know us quickly. We only had breakfast at the hotel which was well cooked and delicious having a large choice of what to pick. The hotel has a restaurant in the hotel and next door is the Ancient Mariners which serves more traditional pub fayre which suited us better. Every meal we had was good.
The rooms were large,clean and very comfortable. All in all an excellent few days away in Old Hunstanton. The beach cafe close by won an award while we were there and did great cakes.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey G, Marketing at Le Strange Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Sue

Thank you for your 5 star review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again hopefully in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Just a great hotel. Staff very helpful, polite and characters. No issue was too big or little. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is fantastic west facing so get superb sunsets and only 2 minuets from a great beach. Parking is sufficient and easily accessed. Food of breakfast was excellent with a great range catering for vegetarians in the full breakfast if require. The evening menu was also very good and the food was excellent recommending the Steamed Salmon and spotted Dick.
This was just a fabulous three day stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey G, Marketing at Le Strange Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your kind comments. Lovely to hear that you received a warm Norfolk welcome.

Great to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and evening meals in the Le strange Brasserie, we have passed your comments onto the Chef.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Been visiting this hotel for a number of years, great location, rather dated inside, could do with a freshen up, but isn't this what the old hotels are about, but aside from this, food is always excellant, good valuable,and nicely presented . Staff very accommodating and helpful.. will visit again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank billyrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey G, Marketing at Le Strange Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for taking time to review your Sunday lunch with us.

We are delighted to hear that the food was excellent and our staff were accommodating.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

I have been coming here with my family for 15 years but sadly I may have to rethink next year. Although the hotel has loads to recommend it, particularly the fantastic location on the beach, we had to endure the loudest wedding party ever this year (thumping music from a live band). I totally get that weddings are an essential part of the business. What upset me however is that the reception staff told us that the music would stop at 11.30 (reasonable) but it was still pumping out 40 minutes later. I had to call reception again to find out what was going on. Not great. Even when the music stopped there were lots of people laughing and shouting outside for another 45 minutes or so. I have wrestled with the catagory for this review, because I do love the place. But don’t come if you want peace and quiet guaranteed. There is no aircon so shutting out the noise is not an option on a warm night.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank oliveh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey G, Marketing at Le Strange Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. We are deeply sadden that your visit was not up to your expectations from your previous stays.
It is normal practice for the music to stop at 11.30pm. We do apologise for this not being the case on this occasion. As a regular visitor we would love to welcome you back next year and can confirm that as of the 31st December 2018 the Le strange Suite will have a change of use so you should not experience these issues with noise again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Have stayed in this hotel over the years and it is consistently super for rooms ,dining and especially position.(Almost on the beach) Easy free parking and very efficient and friendly staff.You can dine in the hotel or l in the ajoining Ancient Mariner pub which is family and dog friendly

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank adella55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews