We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You won't want to leave”
other travellers have booked this property
View from front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front
 fully equipped kitchen and larder dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View from front
fully equipped kitchen and larder
dining room
Sitting room
many many books and open fire
main bedroom
twin room
Child's room ( up to about 7/8yrs only)
Family bathroom
Very sunny back garden - very sweetly planted
View from the front path
Local beach - Stiffkey
Seal!
dog walking at night
View of surrounding countryside
Lovely cottage garden - a haven for birds, bees and butterflies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hindringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beattie D
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You won't want to leave”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apparently hiring properties at Christmas is not that popular an option. I guess at Christmas people like to be surrounded by Christmas decorations, lots of old games and books. Well, Penny created an amazing Christmas for us, better than anything I could have created at home. On arrival there was a plate of home made mince pies on the table, a Christmas cake and little gifts for us. The house is full of amazing books, and plenty of games. The detail and acre and attention to this property is incredible. John Lewis bed linen, gorgeous blankets , very well equipped brand new kitchen. I'd looked at so many properties and most of them were at best bland and very unstylish and too often not homes that I would want to spend any time in. My daughter is 16 and loved it, very good wifi , endless logs for fires, seaside ten minute drive away. I really , really didn't want to leave,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stlish , beautiful home.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Dear Beattie
Thank you for this very kind review. I had great fun getting the cottage ready for you and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It's a real pleasure sharing this cottage, which we love and think is rather special, with people who appreciate it's charm. I hope I may be able to welcome you all back again one day. Happy New Year - I hope 2016 brings all happiness to you and your family
All best- Penny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage ”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I booked the cottage for a family break the second week of September, for me and my partner, mum, sister and niece who is 2 and half. Well it was a beautiful cottage and we were amazed from the moment we walked in!
The cottage was beautiful and isolated so it was so peaceful!
We walked in and were greeted by a lovely welcome card and a beautiful welcome basket with top class treats! Such a lovely touch!
Everything in the cottage was done to such a high standard and the attention to detail was second to none! The little touches and beautiful things in the cottage made it so homely!
The pantry was well stocked with lots of kitchen basic essential which was unexpected, but really useful! There was a BBQ deck chairs buckets, fishing nets etc everything you would need!
Penny went to so much trouble for my niece the toys that had been left out for her were amazing and she loved playing with then, the travel fit had been made up along with a grow bag and a lovely bath robe, so thoughtful!
I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone, it's was cosy and in a great location to explore all of north Norfolk.
Thank you so mi h once again Penny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren C
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent get away”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked this cottage for our stay in North Norfolk in August. Penny made us feel like it was home from home, the extensive arrival pack was over whelming. There was something for everyone, fresh fruit and veg, sweets and biscuits for children. Wine,beer and soft drinks. This really was an unexpected welcoming!!!
The cottage itself was brilliant, it has everything you could ask for, even fimo for the children to use!! We stayed for a week and spent lots of time in the local villages and beaches, this really is a great get away
Don't hesitate, book up!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Penny, as she thinks of everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect in every way”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We can only echo the two previous reviews. The cottage is superb, location is perfect for exploring North Norfolk. Despite unpredictable weather, we managed to get out and about, and then returned to cottage to relax in the most beautiful surroundings. Penny has thought of absoloutley everything to ensure guests have a perfect stay, and we did!, the only problem was that we didn't stay longer!. Superb correspondence from Penny when had enquiry about the booking. We could not recommended the cottage enough, it's a firm 10/10, and will definatley be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarba G
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A hidden gem among beautiful surroundings and more gems in short driving distance”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

On arrival we were taken in by just how enchanting this pretty red brick cottage with beautiful floral garden really was.

We were greeted by the owner who was very welcoming and had been so helpful in accommodating what was a last minute booking. She had prepared a welcome basket filled with a variety of lovely goodies, biscuits, soft fruits, fresh eggs; in fact it was much more than a basket with half the table covered . In all of our time of holiday rentals I've never seen anything like it! We couldn't believe it! (Thank you! :-) )

The cottage is one of the most well stocked we have ever come across there is a wide range of bits and bobs for the beach including nets, balls, buckets, spades and crabbing lines. There were even bags with fresh clean beach towels. We have never been so well prepared for the seaside.

Our children, 3 yrs and 5 yrs old, would have happily stayed indoors excited and intrigued by the many books, puzzles and toys left for them to use; the TV was ignored although had we needed it for a rainy day it was there with a selection of DVDs.

The attention to detail is incredible with a lot of careful thought evident in every decision for every room from the pottery through to the many paintings and pictures that adorn the walls.

The location is perfect if you want to do a lot of exploring but don't want to spend hours in the car especially with children -"Are we there yet?"
Close proximity to the beaches, play areas, nature reserves, excellent food places, quaint little shops, supermarkets through to country estates.
If you get stuck the cottage has a whole host of guides and maps of the area. (We were lucky to get suggestions from the owner - most of which we followed.)

Out of all the places we have rented this is the only one that gets 10 out of 10 - we are pretty fussy too... this ticked every box for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality!
Liked least: There wasn't any
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing