We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect dog friendly holiday home by the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of Min-Y-Don
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Min-Y-Don
Fenced front drive Enclosed Driveway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Front view of Min-Y-Don
Fenced front drive
Enclosed Driveway
Bathroom incl Shower
Separate Toilet
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Rear Conservatory
View from utility room
Rear Conservatory into utility room
Rear Conservatory
Enclosed garden leading to larger garden
Enlcosed Garden
Side Entrance
Rear of the property
Gates to Larger Garden
Larger Garden
Double Bedroom
Superking Bed
Double Bed
Double Bed
Twin Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bi-folds through to front conservatory
Main Living Area
Front Conservatory
Main Living Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Happisburgh, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Crazylitt...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect dog friendly holiday home by the sea”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We spent a week here and can’t last week, fantastic in ever way. Great location, quiet, 2mins walk to the beach, large enclosed dog friendly garden, drive secure to get dogs out and into the bungalow or directly into the back garden. Debbie has though of everything for both humans and their dogs, loads of comfy sofas, toiletries, towels, and much more. Lots to see in the surrounding area from beaches to broads, windmills and we even saw seals. Highly recommend this accommodation, we can’t wait to stay here again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review it's very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back leaving Min-Y-Don lovely and clean x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic bungalow and location”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our week at Min-Y-Don. The bungalow is large, bright, spacious and clean with everything you could possibly need included. Outside can be secured so your dog is safe and there’s plenty of room for them (and the kids) to run around.
The location is the best thing, within a minute you can be on what I think is one of the best beaches in the area. It’s also well placed to travel to all the other attractions and beaches in the area (even Gt Yarmouth is only half hours drive).
Great communication with the owners who were helpful and friendly and left some nice gifts for our arrival.
Thank you for a great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review it's very much appreciated. We would love to welcome you back leaving Min-Y-Don lovely and clean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review it's very much appreciated. We would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katdog201...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous place to stay with or without dogs !”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent a perfect week here. Love the bungalow, airy, classy and comfortable, quiet and peaceful location. Very secure for the dogs with super garden and lots of things provided for them. Welcome bottle of wine and chocolates - lovely. The beach is so close and so secluded, and we did have a seal come right into the breakers one morning to get a closer look at us. Highlight of every day for us was walking along the beach with our dog. So many dog friendly pubs and cafes made it a great holiday for all of us. A real gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review it's very much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect pet friendly beach location bungalow”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was a late booking for us but what a place. Everything you could possibly need for your stay all under one roof. Self check in via the key box, All toiletries and cleaning products are provided. Milk, tea bags, coffee and sugar are waiting for you. Chocolates and wine in the fridge. Our 2 big fur babies were well catered for. There were treats, poo bags, a new ball each, bowls of water outside waiting for them, dog tags in case they wandered off and beds for them to sleep on. A dog friendly beach to walk on that is a stone throw away. We explored by vehicle all of the places that we visited last year by boat. We would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Min-Y-Don. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing