We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful return visit.”
Cannister Hall Barns West Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cannister Hall Barns West Barn
West Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Cannister Hall Barns West Barn
West Barn
West Barn
West Barn patio
West Barn bedroom
West Barn bedroom
West Barn bedroom
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
Looking from West Barn to the pool and games room
View from the garden towards Fakenham
From West Barn across the Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fakenham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Achambers...
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful return visit.”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Firstly I must disagree with the previous review, the owners took time to describe the barn to us before we booked and when we mentioned the lighting issue they installed extra spotlights the same day. This is our second visit to the barns and again we have left with very happy memories. The owners, Nicky and Nigel are charming and approachable. The barn is lovely and very cosy, the pool and games room were a huge hit with the children again. We would highly recommend this wonderful accommodation for a fantastic Norfolk holiday. We'll be back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, games room, outside space, cosy accommodation.....
Liked least: Patchy wifi connection.... But that's the countryside for you and we believe plans for improvement are in place.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C
Ruislip, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location and facilities. Sleeping arrangements not as described.”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had stayed at this location last summer in East Barn and were completely happy with it. We deliberately chose this alternative property as it stated it had one double bed and four single beds whereas East Barn had one double, two single beds and bunk beds. However on arriving we found the third bedroom contained a set of bunk beds, which were not appropriate for the members of our party and we ended up in cramped conditions using a blow up bed and a mattress on the floor. We think it is misleading to categorise a set of bunk beds as two single beds. Other minor irritations included the lack of lighting, especially in the living room which resulted in us buying special clip lights. Also it states there is wifi available but we spent the whole holiday trying to connect with no luck! We did not have these problems with the East Barn!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities at site
Liked least: Bunk beds. No instructions for cooker. unable to access internet though was on site.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
I am both surprised and somewhat disappointed with this review,we do our utmost to ensure that all of our guests are happy and satisfied with the accommodation and the facilities here at Cannister Hall Barns, I can only apologize for the statement on the bookings log re: the beds - this will, now it has been brought to my attention be amended immediately - however we are diligent about informing potential guests of the accommodation set up. I spoke to the guests to check that they were happy and the lighting situation was mentioned - my offer to supply additional lamps was turned down, the sleeping arrangements were not brought to my attention so obviously I was unaware and unable to addresses what has now been identified as a problem. Wifi here at it's best is intermittent however we have ordered a further BT line in the hope it will alleviate this problem. I live here, it is my home but unfortunately it appears I was out on the one occasion the guests knocked at my door to speak to me. On departure I chatted at length with the guests and again there was no indication of their dissatisfaction. We will of course take their comments on board and address all the issues raised as we pride ourselves on what we offer here and would not want any future guests to be in any way deterred from booking West Barn - what is and i quote from previous reviews 'a little gem'. Please be assured we want your stay with us to be special from the moment you arrive, we will provide personal and immediate attention to any problems you may experience providing of course they are brought to our attention. Kind regards, Nicky.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and games room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Witham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities - pool and games room
Liked least: Nothing - it was all great!
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing