We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a fabulous place!”
Cannister Hall Barns Granary
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cannister Hall Barns Granary
Granary Barn Granary Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Cannister Hall Barns Granary
Granary Barn
Granary Kitchen
Granary dining area
Granary seating area
Granary Patio
Granary bedroom
Granary bathroom
Granary bedroom
Granary bathroom
Granary bedroom
Granary bedroom
Games room
Indoor heated swimming pool
View from Granary dining area
view across courtyard to the pool and games room
View across the garden towards Fakenham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fakenham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Poobarroo
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a fabulous place!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Ten friends and I stayed at the Canister Hall Granary and West Barn last weekend. Going away all together is something we had spoken about for years but we had not managed to organise something. My friend said it was like trying to herd cats! Everyone was so excited when walking round into the court yard after passing the games room and indoor swimming pool. The barns are fabulous! They are very well equipped with thoughtful gifts for us on arrival. We all loved it and it was truly a fantastic weekend.
Nicky is very friendly and helpful and really cares that you have an excellent stay. All the rooms in the barns are in great condition and are comfortable and homely, there are lots of nice touches throughout.
We made good use of the pool and the games room I had forgotten how fun ping pong is! We enjoyed the snooker and pool that is available too. The private BBQ / patio area was a lovely spot to watch the sun go down. I also noticed that the barns were well equipped for families with children. I cannot recommend this accommodation enough!
Fakenham is only a few minutes drive away and the lovely seaside town of Wells-Next-The-Sea is about 20 minutes drive.
This place is probably one of Norfolk’s best kept secrets!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The barns and the hospitality
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie U
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“A hidden gem in a beautiful location. Home away from home.”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I arranged to stay at the Granary and West Barn for my friends hen weekend. It was the perfect location, everyone commented on how lovely the accommodation was. Nicki provided a lovely welcome when we arrived by supplying a few treats and throughout the booking process she was really helpful. This accommodation managed to suit 10 different women's preferences that alone should show anyone how adaptable the barns are. My only wish is that we could have stayed there longer. I plan to book this accommodation again - I just need a reason! I would and will definitely recommend this accommodation to my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The noisy boilers
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare H
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic accommodation and location”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed here in a group of 8 (4 adults and 4 children aged 9yrs to 10 months). The complex of accommodation is very well maintained giving a great first impression. The Granary Barn itself is furnished and decorated to a very high standard. Warm, welcoming, with lots of helpful and thoughtful additions (eg night light in bunk bed room, toys for children, even a cream cake and Easter Eggs!). A very friendly welcome and the children loved the pool and running around in the field, Dad's appreciated the games room too. Lots to do around the area, perfect family holiday venue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOx26
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended holiday cottages ....”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at Granary barn as a mixture of family and friends of various ages. The accommodation was itself was very clean and very well presented. The facilities available of the large games room and indoor pool were a huge hit with all the teenagers and adults alike and great fun was had by all.
Huge thank you to Nicky for making us feel so welcome and all the goodies and essentials that were there on our arrival .....will definitely be booking to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable beds
Liked least: Having to come home after such a relaxing weekend
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spcdust
spcdust
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Lovely Barn, Facilities & Hosts”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed in lots of holiday rentals I really cannot praise this barn complex enough. The warm welcome extended to us with lots of delightful treats, for both children and adults, left for us by the owners was beyond the call of duty. The Granary barn was really homely with a well kitted out kitchen, large dining table, and comfortable chairs and sofas. Beds were very comfortable and plenty of space for 4 adults and 4 children.
The swimming pool was large and warm and was an excellent distraction for children as was the games room proving table football, snooker tables, large billiards table and table tennis tables - all for free. Although we didn't use them there was also free laundry and drying facilities attached to the games room.
Lovely stay, lovely hosts, lovely location - we will no doubt return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing