We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual pub lunch”
Review of The White Hart

The White Hart
Ranked #14 of 61 Restaurants in Biggleswade
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Came for lunch on Sunday with the family. Very relaxed environment, staff very friendly. Met all expectations.
Food was good, no complaints. Standard pub type food. Very well priced and value for money.
Would come again.

Thank Missloxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Ordered a steak and had to send back as more fat than steak. Got money back but not what i wanted i wanted a good steak doubt i will be back

Thank Jabba1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca M, General Manager at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hi i can only apologise for the steak you received,
Obviously what we receive from our suppliers is out of our control, but its not usually like you described,
Im glad you were given a full refund,
And hope you'll reconsider and give us another try ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We tried another place to eat today and the White Hart was it. The food was excellent and the staff we so friendly.
I would recommend this Pub to eat to everyone.

2  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Came to the White Hart today for lunch. I bought my nephew who is 2 with me. I was happy to find that the staff accommodated us with no hassle.
I ordered 2 meals at the bar, a friendly helpful girl called Maddie helped me to find gluten free options which was excellent.
We received our food quickly and it was very tasty! The barmaid and the landlord Rob came and asked if the food was to our liking which I appreciated as i had a gluten intolerance. Was nice to feel as if this wasn't a hassle.
Ended the meal with an ice cream for my nephew which was served with a smile.
All in all a lovely experience for a new comer to the area! Will definitely revisit.. well done guys and Thanks!

1  Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

I visit this pub on regular occasions.the food is great and the service is alway quick.and friendly. Its also great night out.

1  Thank emma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The White Hart also viewed

Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
 
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
 
Sandy, Bedfordshire
Northill, Bedfordshire
 

Been to The White Hart? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing