We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese in Biggleswade”
Review of Mei's Kitchen

Mei's Kitchen
Ranked #24 of 55 Restaurants in Biggleswade
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Takeaway is best in Biggleswade, and although the competition is dismal in Biggleswade we haven't had a bad take away....we always collect so not sure on delivery timings but it's always ready when collected. Great when you just don't want to cook.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Nichola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2016

Ordered a takeaway from them last night and it wasn't great at all. All 3 of us who ate it have had upset tummies.. Duck was a dry as anything plus burnt also food was cold too.
Used Mei's kitchen a few times and it has been hit and miss. One time would be great then the other time would be poor.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank katie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We tried a take away from here last year for a change from our usual chinese. It was very good meal, fair price and quick service. Staff were a little abrupt.

Date of visit: July 2015
2  Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Delicious, quality and reasonably priced. Delivery available. Will absolutely try again. 5* hygiene rating also.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Felix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We popped in for a takeaway (we usually don't have Chinese) chow mien was very tasty, as were the spring rolls. Service was quick (we were walk ins). We will visit again I'm sure.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mei's Kitchen also viewed

Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
 
Sandy, Bedfordshire
Sandy, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Mei's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.