We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food stop for a hungry and thirsty cyclist”
Review of The White Horse

The White Horse
Ranked #7 of 63 Restaurants in Biggleswade
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 25
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Traditional English country Pub with Bar, restaurant, patio and garden areas along with separate self contained function room along with a private dining room/conference room.
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

What a great place to turn to after some poor service just down the road, flowers adorn the outside of this establishment and I opted for their signature burger.
It came with a pleasant waiter, who noticed I didn't have any sauces and asked if I needed any. The Bar staff also showed me where they were, I just didn't want any.
Huge gardens, children's play area, dog friendly, friendly dogs too!
As clean as you'd ever want.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank kennywilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Having already reported on the seamless dinner I enjoyed a few weeks ago, my experience of an inpromptu lunch was equally impresive. Professional and knowledgable serving staff, and a comprehensive choice of lunch fayre. We might of only ordered paninis but they tasted superb. 10/10 for lunch 10/10 for dinner do you serve breakfast by chance.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Sat in the garden as such a gorgeous hot bank holiday weekend.

Visited here a couple of times when in the area and decided to eat. Although a little pricey for £11.95 each we both chose the ploughman’s as it’s very rare you can get this these days but thought it would be quite special. Sadly, it was disappointing. A slither of cheddar, Stilton and Brie along with a small portion of pate, few sticks of celery, handful of pickled onions although a lovely big chunk of fresh bread. It was enjoyable but did not feel it should be priced the same as the hot meals, value for money wise.

Having said that would definitely go back again but would chose something else from the extensive menu.

Very busy but excellent service. Food delivered quickly and cleared away promptly.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank MKReviewers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Ten of us went for a birthday meal this evening. The food was excellent anf with plenty of waiting staff and a very quick kitchen, we received fantastic service.

It's great to see The White Horse back to its best and then some, as we'd stayed away after poor experiences when it was under previous management.

We'll definitely be back, soon.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Travelrootytooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Hired the Stables at the White Horse to hold a ladies festival with 3 course gala dinner for almost 60 people. Michelle, Paul and Ellie couldn’t have been more helpful and on the night the food was hot, tasty and there was plenty of it. Bar was very well stocked and efficiently staffed and the girls looking after our guests were lovely - nothing was too much ask... even tin foil from the kitchen to wrap up leftovers for a dog! Venue looked gorgeous, we went with white chair covers and black sashes with their suggested DJ later in the evening and everyone we spoke to was really pleased with the event. I’d happily recommend the Stables as a venue on value for money, food and especially the service.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MsDJHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The White Horse also viewed

Maulden, Bedfordshire
Northill, Bedfordshire
 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 
Sandy, Bedfordshire
Old Warden, Bedfordshire
 

Been to The White Horse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing